Administration of Justice Bulletins:
This site, maintained by the University of North Carolina School of Government, features issues of the Bulletins for North Carolina. The issues date back to 2001. The site also contains links to other state legal resources.
BT Catalyst:
This site offers both current and back issues of BT Catalyst, the North Carolina Biotechnology Center's newsletter. The newsletter features news and analysis regarding the state’s biotechnology community. The included issues date back to 2001.
The Triangle Business Journal:
This is the electronic version of the Journal, which focuses on business news and analysis from the Raleigh/Durham area. Users can also search back issues dating as far back as 1996.
CAMAgram:
Sponsored by the North Carolina Department of Environment and Natural Resources' Division of Coastal Management, the CAMAgram is the quarterly newsletter of the NC Coastal Management Program. Featured issues date back to 2000.
Carolina Country:
This is the online version of the magazine, sponsored by the North Carolina Association of Electric Cooperatives. It features articles on cooking, gardening, and North Carolina culture. Users can view issues dating back to 2003.
Carolina Gardener:
The Carolina Gardener describes itself as the “Southeast’s premier gardening magazine.” The online edition includes links to both current and back issues. The site also links to other gardening resources.
Carolina Planning Journal:
The Carolina Planning Journal is published twice a year by the Department of City and Regional Planning at the University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill. Though no actual Journal issues large accessible from the site, users can search abstracts of articles and order the back issues that contain them.
Coastal Review:
Published quarterly by the North Carolina Coastal Federation, the magazine features articles focusing on coastal environment issues. Users can also view back issues from the current year.
Conservation Council of North Carolina:
The Conservation Council’s goal is to “protect, preserve, and enhance North Carolina’s natural environment.” This page offers current and back issues of the Council's newsletter. Available issues date back as far as 2000.
Duke Law Journal:
The Duke Law Journal describes itself as "among the most prestigious and influential legal publications in the country.” One-third of the available issues contain student notes on the latest legal issues. The remaining portion of the journal contains information from professors and practitioners. Users can view the most recent articles, search and view back issues, and order the journal online. Available back issues date back as early as 1997.
Duke University Libraries:
This is the homepage for the electronic version of the Duke University Libraries' magazine, which is published three times a year. Users can view the contents of current issue and back issues dating as far back as 1999.
The ECU Report:
A magazine for friends and alumni of East Carolina University, the Report is published two to three times a year. It contains coverage of campus news and events, sports highlights, and information on ECU projects. Users can view issues of the report dating from 1996-2001.
Endeavors:
Endeavors is published three times a year by the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and reports on the research conducted by its students and faculty. Users can view the current issue as well as searching back issues that date as far back as 1996.
Highway Safety Directions:
Sponsored by the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, this site features current and back issues of Directions, the newsletter of the Highway Safety Research Center. Available issues date back to 1998.
Metro Magazine Online:
Metro is the source for lifestyle articles, information, cultural events, and special features focusing on the Raleigh metro area. Users can view the current issue and subscribers can use a simple interface to search back issues of the publication.
The Neuse Letter:
This publication is the newsletter for the NC Stat University's Neuse River Education Team. Through education and research efforts, this organization attempts to answer challenges that face the Neuse River Basin. Current and back issues of the newsletter are available, dating back to 1997.
North Carolina State University Library Focus:
This page features current and back issues of the NC State University Libraries' newsletter. Available issues date back to
2000.
Pieces of Eight. a newspaper for East Carolina University faculty and staff:
Pieces of Eight is serves as the monthly newspaper for ECU faculty and staff. Users can view the top stories, past issues, and submit articles for future publication. Available back issues date back to 2000.
RCRO Newsletter:
This is the homepage for the newsletter of the Roanoke Colonies Research Office, which is part of East Carolina University's Institute for Historical and Cultural Research within the College of Arts and Sciences. The Office was created as a clearinghouse for information on studying the Roanoke Colonies. Users can view current and back issues of the newsletter dating back to 1993.
Rural Routes, the newsletter of the NC Rural Economic Development Center:
Users can view current and back issues of the newsletter, which provides current information on issues that affect rural North Carolina. Available issues date back to 1998.
SystemStats:
From this page users can browse issues of SystemStats, a newsletter published three times a year by the Governor's Crime Commission and the North Carolina Criminal Justice Analysis Center. The newsletter covers a range of subjects including recruitment and retention of police officers, state and school crime trends, and new technologies used in law enforcement. The issues of the newsletter, accessible in pdf format, date back to 1996.
The Tobacco Report:
The Report is sponsored by the North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services. The newsletter provides the latest statistics on tobacco in North Carolina and links to tobacco related organizations and resources.
The Wake Forest Law Review:
This is the electronic version of the Review, which is published four times a year by students of the Wake Forest University school of Law. Users can view the most recent articles, view back issues, and order the journal on-line. Available issues date back as early as 1998.
Water Resources Conditions in North Carolina:
On this site, visitors can read past monthly reports on the condition of water resources in North Carolina as compiled by the U.S. Geological Survey. The reports date back to 1997.
WRRI News. The Water Resources Research Institute:
This is the homepage for the Institute's newsletter. The group “identifies and supports research needed to help solve water quality and water resources problems in North Carolina and the region.” The site includes links to WRRI news, research, and events as well as educational and internship opportunities. Available issues date back to 1995.