Color Landform Atlas: North Carolina:
This page links to a series of North Carolina landform maps from the
Online Color Landform Atlas maintained by the Johns Hopkins University
Applied Physics laboratory.
Historical Maps of North Carolina:
Maintained by the University of Alabama, this site contains several
zoomable digitized historical maps of North Carolina. The included maps
date from 1778-1925.
NCDOT GIS Unit Mapping Section:
This site, sponsored by the Department of Transportation, Geographic
Information Systems department, provides links to a wealth of digitized
maps of North Carolina. Though focusing on road maps, the site includes
other styles such as topographic and flood maps.
NC OneMap:
This site, maintained by the NC Geographic Information Coordinating
Council, contains a wealth of geospatial data for the state. Visitors
can view maps featuring a wide array of data including roads, elevation,
municipal and county boundaries, congressional districts, hazardous
waste sites, land use, and even aerial photographs.
North Carolina Flood Maps:
This site, maintained by the Federal Emergency Management Agency,
contains downloadable flood plain maps and flood data. Users can also
read news and review the status of current flood control projects.
North Carolina Formation of Counties:
Sponsored by the NC GenWeb Project, this page offers a series of maps
of the state that illustrate the evolution of North Carolina's 100
counties.
North Carolina Maps -- Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection:
This page contains a series of digitized North Carolina
state, historical, and National Park maps held in the Perry-Castañeda
Library Map Collection at the University of Texas at Austin.