We all know that Links do break - if the database links listed don’t work,
1) go to https://hsl.ecu.edu/
2) click on Find Databases OR View all ECU Libraries' resources.
3) select the database you need from the subject or alphabetic list
4) let us know
Thanks - Kathy Cable
Access Medicine - Diagnosaurus, e-books, (under readings), DDx, tests, calculators, guidelines, algorhythms, drug info, videos, musculoskeltal exams, images, cases ....
ClinicalKey - point-of-care, educational, and research information with a single keyword search. MEDLINE citations, research articles, book chapters, point-of-care summaries, images, charts, graphs, and video procedures are included. ClinicalKey includes MD Consult, Procedures Consult, and First Consult.
Micromedex - Access available only in Brody, Laupus Library, Family Medicine, and Vidant Health System, includes summaries and detailed monographs for drugs, disease, alternative medicine, toxicological managements, reproductive risks, and emergency care. Problems with the resource? Vidant Health Help Desk 847-5111.
Medline - provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Medline is access via PubMEd or OVID
-- Medline via PubMed - although PubMed is accessible by going directly to www.pubmed.gov, accessing it thorugh our website will include links to ECU's full text links.
-- Medline via Ovid
PsychInfo - citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from approximately 2,050 periodicals in more than 25 languages.
STAT!Ref - integrates core titles with evidence-based resources and innovative tools.
Other options - for more database suggestions, go to our homepage - www.ecu.edu/laupuslibrary --> Scroll to the bottom of the page and on the left side, click on View all of ECU Libraries Resources. From the Database List, under Health Sciences, you'll find suggestions based on subjects. On the right side, you'll find options to browse by Format, Reference Resource, orDatabase Name.