PBL Library Resources: Recommended Databases

AccessMedicine drug information resource

Drug information app from PDR, allowing healthcare professionals FREE access to the current drug prescribing information available.

The NLM Drug Information Portal gives users a gateway to selected drug information from the National Library of Medicine and other key government agencies.

Diagnosaurus DDx, e-books, (under books), tests/quizzes/flashcards, guidelines, drug information, videos, musculoskeletal exams, images, cases

MEDLINE citations, research articles, book chapters, point-of-care summaries, images, charts, graphs, and video procedures are included. ClinicalKey includes MD Consult, Procedures Consult, and First Consult.

Differential Diagnosis tool from AccessMedicine

DynaMedex is a point of care tool provided by ECU Health. Problems with DynaMedex access? Call the ECU Health Help Desk at 847-5111.

EBMcalc encompasses a wide array of medical formulae, clinical criteria sets and decision tree analysis tools. If you are directed to a StatRef page, read the license and accept

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine. This is the OVID interface

National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. PubMed is accessible by going directly to www.pubmed.gov, accessing it through our website will include links to ECU's full text links.

Search for summaries and detailed monographs for drugs, disease, alternative medicine, toxicological managements, reproductive risks, and emergency care

Access includes DSM-IV-TR®, DSM-IV-TR® Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and DSM-IV-TR® Casebook and its Treatment Companion, journals, textbooks, guidelines, self-assessment tools, clinical/research news, and patient handouts.

Citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from approximately 2,050 periodicals in more than 25 languages.

STAT!Ref® is an online healthcare reference that integrates core titles with evidence-based resources and innovative tools.

You can also reach the dictionary from Stat!Ref. If you are not taken directly to the book, see a menu on the left, click on Tools & Features, select Stedman's Medical Dictionary.