"These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization."
"Lumen materials aim to deliver an active learning experience. They include text, images, videos, assessments, directed feedback, practice questions, simulations, and other interactives that invite students to apply their knowledge, improve their understanding, and perform better."
"MERLOT search engine provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."
Open SUNY textbooks is a publishing initiative established by State University of New York libraries and supported by SUNY Innovative Instruction Technology Grants and SUNY Geneseo. Textbooks are written by faculty experts
"OER Commons offers a comprehensive infrastructure for curriculum experts and instructors at all levels to identify high-quality OER and collaborate around their adaptation, evaluation, and use to address the needs of teachers and learners."
Search engine covering major subjects; toolkits available for teachers and authors to adopt and create OERs, respectively.
Search engine for curated OER materials that instructors can adopt and adapt for their classroom.
American Institute of Mathematics
This website lists open textbooks in the field of mathematics at the undergraduate level. Books have been evaluated and approved by the Editorial board of the American Institute of Mathematics.
MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity.
Algebraby Boundless
This textbook covers: The Building Blocks of Algebra; Graphs, Functions, and Models; Functions, Equations, and Inequalities; Polynomial and Rational Functions; Exponents and Logarithms; Systems of Equations and Matrices; Conic Sections; Sequences, Series and Combinatorics.
by D. Arnold & B. Wagner
“This textbook contains 9 chapters including exercises and solutions. Topics covered are: Number Systems, Solving Equations, Logic, Compound Inequalities, Functions, Linear Functions, Slope, Absolute Value Functions, Quadratic Functions, Polynomial Functions, Rational Functions, Exponential and Logarithmic Functions, and Radical Functions.”
Elementary Algebraby L. Marecek & M. Anthony-Smith
Elementary Algebra is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of a one-semester elementary algebra course. The book’s organization makes it easy to adapt to a variety of course syllabi. The text expands on the fundamental concepts of algebra while addressing the needs of students with diverse backgrounds and learning styles.
Foundations of Business Law and Legal Environmentby D. Mayer, D. M. Warner, G. J. Siedel & J. K. Lieberman
"Business Law and the Legal Environment provides students with context and essential concepts across a broad range of legal issues with which managers and business executives must grapple. The text provides the vocabulary and legal savvy necessary for business people to talk in an educated way to their customers, employees, suppliers, government officials — and to their own lawyers."
The Legal and Ethical Environment of Businessby T. Lau & L. Johnson
“Terence Lau & Lisa Johnson's The Legal and Ethical Environment of Business is a book for today's student, who expects learning to be comprised not only of substance, but also of interactive exercises and multimedia….Each chapter contains not only substantive law, but also illustrative videos, interactive exercises for hands-on learning, and discussion questions for critical thought. Additionally, each chapter presents ”A Question of Ethics“ section, which contains real world ethical dilemmas relevant to the topic under study.”
Fundamentals of Business Lawby Melissa Randall
"Undergraduate business law textbook written by Melissa Randall and Community College of Denver Students in collaboration with lawyers and business professionals for use in required 200 level business law courses in the United States. This book is an introductory survey of the legal topics required in undergraduate business law classes."
Business Lawby Lumen Learning
Topics include basics in American law, in business law, legal concepts, and legal issues in business.
Principles of Marketingby University of Minnesota Libraries Publishing
"Principles of Marketing teaches the experience and process of actually doing marketing—not just the vocabulary. It carries five dominant themes throughout in order to expose students to marketing in today’s environment: Service dominant logic, sustainability, ethics and social responsibility, global coverage, and metrics."
eMarketing: The Essential Guide to Online Marketingby Rob Stokes
"eMarketing: The Essential Guide to Online Marketing is a textbook intended for third and fourth year marketing students and draws on both academic theory and practical experience. The book offers students information that is applicable to the eMarket industry by providing examples that are easily relatable. The book covers all of the important aspects of online marketing, including the areas associated with search engine marketing, affiliate marketing, web analytics and conversion optimisation, web development, online copywriting, online advertising, webPR, online reputation management, pay per click advertising, viral marketing, social media marketing, search engine optimisation, eMarketing strategy, market research, mobile marketing, crowd sourcing, and customer relationship management."
Marketingby Boundless
Topics cover marketing strategies, marketing environment, consumer, business-to-business, services, and global marketing; pricing, products, branding, channels, communications, advertising and public relations, social media, and nonprofit marketing.
Principles of Marketingby Lumen Learning
"Designed to teach students the foundational principles of marketing in the digital age, this course uses current case studies and engaging, real-world scenarios to help students recognize and analyze marketing in business as well as in everyday life. Curated OER readings, videos, simulations and other learning activities introduce students to the principles of marketing."
Core Concepts of Marketingby John Burnett
"This text introduces students to the marketing strategies and tools that practitioners use to market their products."
Entrepreneurship and Innovation Toolkitby Lee A. Swanson
“The business world is often equated to an ecosystem: the environment is comprised of interacting organizations and individuals much like the biological ecosystem (Moore, 1993). Entrepreneurship is no different, as it can be thought of as its own ecosystem, with new ventures being created, maturing, needing to adapt, or becoming extinct.”
Fundamentals of Businessby Stephen J. Skripak
"Fundamentals of Business, Second Edition (2018) is an 372-page open education resource intended to serve as a no-cost, faculty customizable primary text for one-semester undergraduate introductory business courses. It covers the following topics in business: Teamwork; economics; ethics; entrepreneurship; business ownership, management, and leadership; organizational structures and operations management; human resources and motivating employees; managing in labor union contexts; marketing and pricing strategy; hospitality and tourism, accounting and finance, and personal finances."
by Joe Urbany
This text focuses on the 3-Circle model and integrates the concepts of marketing and competitive strategy. Case studies go over examples of how the model is used.
by UNC System Digital Course Enhancement Initiative
Course content covers the following objectives: 1.) Use basic accounting terminology; 2.) Apply the accounting cycle steps and procedures within the accounting system; 3.) Create and analyze the financial statements prepared in accordance with GAAP; 4.) Discuss the challenges, limitations, and ethics of financial accounting.
Blueprint for Success in College: Career Decision Makingby Dave Dillon
"Blueprint for Success in College: Career Decision Making is a students’ guide for the process of identifying a major and career. This text focuses on career exploration. This book is a remix of two previously existing OER (Open Educational Resources): Foundations of Academic Success: Words of Wisdom, edited by Thomas Priester, and College Success, provided by Lumen Learning."
Strategies for Academic Successby Liv Marken
This text is intended for students new to the university. Topics include making the transition to the University, building connections, mental and physical well-being, staying motivated and organized, creative thinking, and preparing for tests.
Foundations of Academic Success: Words of Wisdomby Thomas C. Priester
Foundations of Academic Success: Words of Wisdom (FAS: WoW) introduces you to the various aspects of student and academic life on campus and prepares you to thrive as a successful college student (since there is a difference between a college student and a successful college student).
Discovering Information Systemsby M. Eccles, J. Nash, & J. P. Van Belle
Computer science textbook with 13 chapters, grouped into four sections: 1) What is Information Systems? 2)IS Technologies. information systems: computer hardware, software, communications systems and databases, 3) IS Applications, and 4) IS Management.
Database Systems for Managementby J. F. Courtney, D. B. Paradice, K. L. Brewer, & J. C. Graham
This text covers the fundamentals of databases. Topics include elements of database systems, computer hardware and software, database planning and techniques, and etc.
Information Systems: A Manager's Guide to Harnessing Technologyby University of Minnesota Libraries Publishing
"Information Systems: A Manager's Guide to Harnessing Technology is intended for use in undergraduate and/or graduate courses in Management Information Systems and Information Technology."
Open Textbook Library 
Lumen Learning 
MERLOT 
Open SUNY Textbooks
OER Commons
BCcampus