American Institute of Mathematics
This website lists open textbooks in the field of mathematics at the undergraduate level. Books have been evaluated and approved by the Editorial board of the American Institute of Mathematics.
UNC System Course Collection Libraries
This website lists collections curated by faculty teams in the UNC System. Collections include slides, virtual labs, educational texts, and assessment tools.
"These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization."
"Lumen materials aim to deliver an active learning experience. They include text, images, videos, assessments, directed feedback, practice questions, simulations, and other interactives that invite students to apply their knowledge, improve their understanding, and perform better."
"MERLOT search engine provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."
Open SUNY textbooks is a publishing initiative established by State University of New York libraries and supported by SUNY Innovative Instruction Technology Grants and SUNY Geneseo. Textbooks are written by faculty experts
"OER Commons offers a comprehensive infrastructure for curriculum experts and instructors at all levels to identify high-quality OER and collaborate around their adaptation, evaluation, and use to address the needs of teachers and learners."
Search engine covering major subjects; toolkits available for teachers and authors to adopt and create OERs, respectively.
Search engine for curated OER materials that instructors can adopt and adapt for their classroom.
MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity.
Introductory Business Statistics with Interactive Spreadsheetsby M. Mahbobi & T. K. Tiemann
"This new edition also allows readers to learn the basic and most commonly applied statistical techniques in business in an interactive way -- when using the web version -- through interactive Excel spreadsheets."
Analysis and Linear Algebra for Financeby P. Roger
"This book and its companion (part II) present the elements of analysis and linear algebra used in financial models and in microeconomics."
A First Course in Linear Algebraby R. Beezer
"...introductory textbook designed for university sophomores and juniors. Typically such a student will have taken calculus, but this is not a prerequisite. The book begins with systems of linear equations, then covers matrix algebra, before taking up finite-dimensional vector spaces in full generality. The final chapter covers matrix representations of linear transformations, through diagonalization, change of basis and Jordan canonical form. Along the way, determinants and eigenvalues get fair time."
by Washington State Board for Community and Technical Colleges
"...a calculus course for business students. It is designed for students who want a brief course in calculus. Topics include differential and integral calculus of elementary functions. Problems emphasize business and social science applications. Translating words into mathematics and solving word problems are emphasized over algebra."
Beginning and Intermediate Algebraby. T. Wallace
"Topics covered include: pre-algebra review, solving linear equations, graphing linear equations, inequalities, systems of linear equations, polynomials, factoring, rational expressions and equations, radicals, quadratics, and functions including exponential, logarithmic and trigonometric. Each lesson also includes a World View Note which describes how the lesson fits into math history and into the world, including China, Russia, Central America, Persia, Ancient Babylon (present day Iraq) and more."
Introductory Algebra Workbookby Scottsdale Community College
"Each lesson is broken into four parts, which an instructor can use some or all of: A Mini lesson, in a workbook format, which can either be worked through in-class via lecture or groupwork, or through video lessons available; practice problems; a short assessment; Online homework in MyOpenMath"
Intermediate Algebra Workbookby Scottsdale Community College
Topics include functions, linear equations and functions, exponential functions, logarithmic functions, quadratic, radical and rational functions.
Intermediate Algebraby L. Marecek
Intermediate-level algebra textbook that covers linear equations, graphs and functions, polynomials and functions, factoring, rational expressions, roots, quadratic equations, exponential functions, conics, sequences and series.
Published by OpenStax
"Introductory Statistics follows scope and sequence requirements of a one-semester introduction to statistics course and is geared toward students majoring in fields other than math or engineering. The text assumes some knowledge of intermediate algebra and focuses on statistics application over theory."
Published by OpenStax
“….statistics course for business, economics, and related majors. Core statistical concepts and skills have been augmented with practical business examples, scenarios, and exercises.”
Introductory Business Statisticsby T. K. Tiemann
This book… “explores the basic ideas behind statistics, such as populations, samples, the difference between data and information, and most importantly sampling distributions. The author covers topics including descriptive statistics and frequency distributions, normal and t-distributions, hypothesis testing, t-tests, f-tests, analysis of variance, non-parametric tests, and regression basics.”
by M. Nica
Key topics include sampling and data, descriptive statistics, normal distribution, confidence interval, hypothesis testing, and linear regression and correlation.
Foundations in Statistical Reasoningby P. Kaslik
“This book starts by presenting an overview of the statistical thought process. By the end of chapter 2, students are already familiar with concepts such as hypotheses, level of significance, p-values, errors. Normally these topics are not introduced until after a discussion of probability and sampling distributions. My approach to probability and sampling distributions is also very different. Because students using this book know about hypotheses before we reach the probability section, inferential theory can be developed by applying the probability rules the testing of a hypothesis.”
Math in Societyby D. Lipman
This book is a survey of contemporary mathematical topics, most non-algebraic, appropriate for a college-level quantitative literacy topics course for liberal arts majors. The text is designed so that most chapters are independent, allowing the instructor to choose a selection of topics to be covered. Emphasis is placed on the applicability of the mathematics.
Online Statistics: An Interactive Multimedia Course of Studyby D. Lane, J. Lu, C. Peres, & E. Zitek
“This website offers a complete online statistics textbook. It includes interactive exercises and video presentations.”
Probability and Statisticsby Carnegie Mellon University
“Introductory-level course teaches students the basic concepts of statistics and the logic of statistical reasoning. Designed for students with no prior knowledge in statistics, its only prerequisite is basic algebra. Includes a classical treatment of probability.”
Introductory Statistics: Concepts, Models, and Applicationsby D. W. Stockburger
"This course is designed for individuals who desire knowledge about some very important tools used by the Behavioral Sciences to understand the world. Some degree of mathematical sophistication is necessary to understand the material in this course. The prerequisite for this text is a first course in Algebra, preferably at the college level."
by UNC System Digital Course Enhancement Initiative
Module topics include data and sampling, probability, confidence, hypothesis testing, and regression.
Open Textbook Library 
Lumen Learning 
MERLOT 
Open SUNY Textbooks
OER Commons
BCcampus