Skip to main content

Neurodiversity: Universal Design for Learning (UDL), ProQuest ERIC Articles

Articles from ProQuest's ERIC, Part 1

1. Proposing a New Pedagogy-Based Website Design: A Usability Test with Lifelong Learners

Author: Khlaisang, Jintavee    

Publication info: Education and Information Technologies  Vol. 22, Iss. 4,  (Jul 2017): 1713-1735.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/s10639-016-9514-9

Issue: 4

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 1713-1735

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Springer; 233 Spring Street, New York, NY 10013; http://www.springerlink.com; Tel.: 800-777-4643 212-460-1500 ,   Fax: 212-348-4505

Publication date: July 2017

Publication title: Education and Information Technologies

Volume: 22

2. Reaching Students in Online Courses Using Alternative Formats

Author: Fidaldo, Patricia; Thormann, Joan

Publication info: International Review of Research in Open and Distributed Learning  Vol. 18, Iss. 2,  (Apr 2017): 139-161.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 2

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 139-161

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Athabasca University; 1200, 10011 - 109 Street, Edmonton, AB T5J 3S8, Canada; http://www.irrodl.org; Tel.: 780-421-2536 ,   Fax: 780-497-3416

Publication date: April 2017

Publication title: International Review of Research in Open and Distributed Learning

Volume: 18

3. Universal Design for Learning in Teaching Large Lecture Classes

Author: Dean, Tereza; Lee-Post, Anita; Hapke, Holly

Publication info: Journal of Marketing Education  Vol. 39, Iss. 1,  (Apr 2017): 5-16.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.1177/0273475316662104

Issue: 1

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 5-16

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: SAGE Publications; 2455 Teller Road, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320; http://sagepub.com; Tel.: 800-818-7243 805-499-9774 ,   Fax: 800-583-2665

Publication date: April 2017

Publication title: Journal of Marketing Education

Volume: 39

4. Implementing a UDL Framework: A Study of Current Personnel Preparation Practices

Author: Scott, LaRon A.; Thoma, Colleen A.; Puglia, Lauren; Temple, Peter; D'Aguilar, Allison

Publication info: Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities  Vol. 55, Iss. 1,  (Feb 2017): 25-36.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.1352/1934-9556-55.1.25

Issue: 1

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 25-36

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: American Association on Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities; P.O. Box 1897, Lawrence, KS 66044-1897; http://www.aaiddjournals.org/; Tel.: 785-843-1235 ,   Fax: 785-843-1274

Publication date: February 2017

Publication title: Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities

Volume: 55

5. Take a SIP of This: Peer-to-Peer Promotion of Strong Instructional Practice

Author: Herring, Tina; Morrison, Ann; Young, Kathryn; Kleinfeld, Elizabeth; MacDonald, Lunden

Publication info: International Journal of Teaching and Learning in Higher Education  Vol. 29, Iss. 3,  (2017): 571-579.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 3

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 571-579

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: International Society for Exploring Teaching and Learning; http://www.isetl.org/ijtlhe

Publication date: 2017

Publication title: International Journal of Teaching and Learning in Higher Education

Volume: 29

6. Dual Powerpoint Presentation Approach for Students with Special Educational Needs and Note-Takers

Author: Naik, Nitin    

Publication info: European Journal of Special Needs Education  Vol. 32, Iss. 1,  (2017): 146-152.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.1080/08856257.2016.1254970

Issue: 1

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 146-152

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Routledge; Available from: Taylor & Francis, Ltd. 325 Chestnut Street Suite 800, Philadelphia, PA 19106; http://www.tandf.co.uk/journals; Tel.: 800-354-1420 ,   Fax: 215-625-2940

Publication date: 2017

Publication title: European Journal of Special Needs Education

Volume: 32

7. A Conceptual Framework for Building UDL in a Special Education Distance Education Course

Author: Scott, LaRon; Temple, Peter

Publication info: Journal of Educators Online  Vol. 14, Iss. 1,  (Jan 2017): 12.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 1

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 12

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Journal of Educators Online; 500 University Drive, Dothan, AL 36303; http://www.thejeo.com

Publication date: January 2017

Publication title: Journal of Educators Online

Volume: 14

8. Using Diffusion of Innovation Theory to Promote Universally Designed College Instruction

Author: Scott, Sally; McGuire, Joan

Publication info: International Journal of Teaching and Learning in Higher Education  Vol. 29, Iss. 1,  (2017): 119-128.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 1

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 119-128

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: International Society for Exploring Teaching and Learning; http://www.isetl.org/ijtlhe

Publication date: 2017

Publication title: International Journal of Teaching and Learning in Higher Education

Volume: 29

9. Closed Captioning Matters: Examining the Value of Closed Captions for "All" Students

Author: Morris, Karla Kmetz; Frechette, Casey; Dukes, Lyman, III; Stowell, Nicole; Topping, Nicole Emert; Brodosi, David

Publication info: Journal of Postsecondary Education and Disability  Vol. 29, Iss. 3,  (Oct 2016 - Dec 2016): 231-238.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 3

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 231-238

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Association on Higher Education and Disability; 107 Commerce Center Drive Suite 204, Huntersville, NC 28078; http://www.ahead.org/publications/jped; Tel.: 704-947-7779 ,   Fax: 704-948-7779

Publication date: Fall 2016

Publication title: Journal of Postsecondary Education and Disability

Volume: 29

10. Inclusive Instructional Practices Used and Their Perceived Importance by Instructors

Author: West, Elizabeth A.; Novak, Daniel; Mueller, Carlyn

Publication info: Journal of Postsecondary Education and Disability  Vol. 29, Iss. 4,  (Jan 2016 - Mar 2016): 363-374.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 4

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 363-374

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Association on Higher Education and Disability; 107 Commerce Center Drive Suite 204, Huntersville, NC 28078; http://www.ahead.org/publications/jped; Tel.: 704-947-7779 ,   Fax: 704-948-7779

Publication date: Winter 2016

Publication title: Journal of Postsecondary Education and Disability

Volume: 29

11. Student Life on the Autism Spectrum: Helping to Build a More Inclusive Campus

Author: Williams, Lee Burdette

Publication info: Change: The Magazine of Higher Learning  Vol. 48, Iss. 4,  (2016): 48-54.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.1080/00091383.2016.1198187

Issue: 4

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 48-54

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Routledge; Available from: Taylor & Francis, Ltd. 325 Chestnut Street Suite 800, Philadelphia, PA 19106; http://www.tandf.co.uk/journals; Tel.: 800-354-1420 ,   Fax: 215-625-2940

Publication date: 2016

Publication title: Change: The Magazine of Higher Learning

Volume: 48

12. UDL in Online College Coursework: Insights of Infusion and Educator Preparedness

Author: Scott, LaRon A.; Temple, Peter; Marshall, David

Publication info: Online Learning  Vol. 19, Iss. 5,  (Dec 2015): 99-119.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 5

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 99-119

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Online Learning Consortium; Inc. P.O. Box 1238, Newburyport, MA 01950; http://onlinelearningconsortium.org/read/online-learning-journal/; Tel.: 888-898-6209 ,   Fax: 888-898-6209

Publication date: December 2015

Publication title: Online Learning

Volume: 19

13. Modeling Universal Design for Learning Techniques to Support Multicultural Education for Pre-Service Secondary Educators

Author: Pearson, Mary

Publication info: Multicultural Education  Vol. 22, Iss. 3-4,  (Jul 2015 - Sep 2015): 27-34.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 3-4

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 27-34

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Caddo Gap Press; 3145 Geary Boulevard PMB 275, San Francisco, CA 94118; http://www.caddogap.com; Tel.: 415-666-3012 ,   Fax: 415-666-3552

Publication date: Summer 2015

Publication title: Multicultural Education

Volume: 22

14. Applying Universal Design for Learning in Online Courses: Pedagogical and Practical Considerations

Author: Dell, Cindy Ann; Dell, Thomas F.; Blackwell, Terry L.

Publication info: Journal of Educators Online  Vol. 12, Iss. 2,  (Jul 2015): 166-192.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 2

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 166-192

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Journal of Educators Online; 500 University Drive, Dothan, AL 36303; http://www.thejeo.com

Publication date: July 2015

Publication title: Journal of Educators Online

Volume: 12

15. Universal Design for Learning (UDL) in the Academic Library: A Methodology for Mapping Multiple Means of Representation in Library Tutorials

Author: Webb, Katy Kavanagh; Hoover, Jeanne

Publication info: College & Research Libraries  Vol. 76, Iss. 4,  (May 2015): 537-553.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.5860/crl.76.4.537

Issue: 4

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 537-553

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Association of College and Research Libraries; 50 East Huron Street, Chicago, IL 60611; http://crl.acrl.org

Publication date: May 2015

Publication title: College & Research Libraries

Volume: 76

16. Universal Design for Learning and Its Application to Clinical Placements in Health Science Courses (Practice Brief)

Author: Heelan, Ann; Halligan, Phil; Quirke, Mary

Publication info: Journal of Postsecondary Education and Disability  Vol. 28, Iss. 4,  (2015): 469-479.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 4

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 469-479

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Association on Higher Education and Disability; 107 Commerce Center Drive Suite 204, Huntersville, NC 28078; http://www.ahead.org/publications/jped; Tel.: 704-947-7779 ,   Fax: 704-948-7779

Publication date: 2015

Publication title: Journal of Postsecondary Education and Disability

Volume: 28

17. Universal Design for Learning and Instruction: Perspectives of Students with Disabilities in Higher Education

Author: Black, Robert D.; Weinberg, Lois A.; Brodwin, Martin G.

Publication info: Exceptionality Education International  Vol. 25, Iss. 2,  (2015): 1-26.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 2

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 1-26

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Exceptionality Education International; University of Alberta, Department of Educational Psychology, 6-102 Education North, Edmonton, AB T6G 2G5, Canada; http://ir.lib.uwo.ca/eei/; Tel.: 780-492-0800 ,   Fax: 780-492-1318

Publication date: 2015

Publication title: Exceptionality Education International

Volume: 25

18. Universal Design for Online Courses: Applying Principles to Pedagogy

Author: Rao, Kavita; Edelen-Smith, Patricia; Wailehua, Cat-Uyen

Publication info: Open Learning  Vol. 30, Iss. 1,  (2015): 35-52.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.1080/02680513.2014.991300

Issue: 1

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 35-52

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Routledge; Available from: Taylor & Francis, Ltd. 325 Chestnut Street Suite 800, Philadelphia, PA 19106; http://www.tandf.co.uk/journals; Tel.: 800-354-1420 ,   Fax: 215-625-2940

Publication date: 2015

Publication title: Open Learning

Volume: 30

19. Applying Universal Design to Disability Service Provision: Outcome Analysis of a Universal Design (UD) Audit

Author: Beck, Tanja; Diaz del Castillo, Patricia; Fovet, Frederic; Mole, Heather; Noga, Brodie

Publication info: Journal of Postsecondary Education and Disability  Vol. 27, Iss. 2,  (Jul 2014 - Sep 2014): 209-222.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 2

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 209-222

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Association on Higher Education and Disability; 107 Commerce Center Drive Suite 204, Huntersville, NC 28078; http://www.ahead.org/publications/jped; Tel.: 704-947-7779 ,   Fax: 704-948-7779

Publication date: Summer 2014

Publication title: Journal of Postsecondary Education and Disability

Volume: 27

20. A Review of Research on Universal Design Educational Models

Author: Rao, Kavita; Ok, Min Wook; Bryant, Brian R.

Publication info: Remedial and Special Education  Vol. 35, Iss. 3,  (May 2014 - Jun 2014): 153-166.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.1177/0741932513518980

Issue: 3

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 153-166

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: SAGE Publications and Hammill Institute on Disabilities; 2455 Teller Road, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320; http://sagepub.com; Tel.: 800-818-7243 805-499-9774 ,   Fax: 800-583-2665

Publication date: May-June 2014

Publication title: Remedial and Special Education

Volume: 35

21. Increase Online Student Retention with Universal Design for Learning

Author: Tobin, Thomas J.

Publication info: Quarterly Review of Distance Education  Vol. 15, Iss. 3,  (2014): 13-24.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 3

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 13-24

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: IAP - Information Age Publishing; Inc. P.O. Box 79049, Charlotte, NC 28271-7047; http://www.infoagepub.com/quarterly-review-of-distance-education; Tel.: 704-752-9125 ,   Fax: 704-752-9113

Publication date: 2014

Publication title: Quarterly Review of Distance Education

Volume: 15

22. Integrating Universal Design and Response to Intervention in Methods Courses for General Education Mathematics Teachers

Author: Buchheister, Kelley; Jackson, Christa; Taylor, Cynthia E.

Publication info: Journal of Mathematics Education at Teachers College  Vol. 5, Iss. 2,  (Jan 2014 - Mar 2014): 63-71.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 2

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 63-71

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Program in Mathematics and Education; Teachers College, Columbia University. 525 West 120th Street Box 210-M, New York, NY 10027; http://www.tc.columbia.edu/jmetc

Publication date: Winter 2014

Publication title: Journal of Mathematics Education at Teachers College

Volume: 5

23. Like Fire to Water: Building Bridging Collaborations between Disability Service Providers and Course Instructors to Create User Friendly and Resource Efficient UDL Implementation Material

Author: Fovet, Frederic; Jarrett, Tynan; Mole, Heather; Syncox, David

Publication info: Collected Essays on Learning and Teaching  Vol. 7, Iss. 1,  (2014): 8.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 1

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 8

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Society for Teaching and Learning in Higher Education; 1280 Main Street West, Mills Library Room 504, Hamilton, Ontario L8S 4L6, Canada; http://www.stlhe.ca; Tel.: 905-525-9140

Publication date: 2014

Publication title: Collected Essays on Learning and Teaching

Volume: 7

24. Improving Distance Education for Students with Special Needs: A Qualitative Study of Students' Experiences with an Online Library Research Course

Author: Catalano, Amy

Publication info: Journal of Library & Information Services In Distance Learning  Vol. 8, Iss. 1-2,  (2014): 17-31.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.1080/1533290X.2014.902416

Issue: 1-2

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 17-31

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Routledge; Available from: Taylor & Francis, Ltd. 325 Chestnut Street Suite 800, Philadelphia, PA 19106; http://www.tandf.co.uk/journals; Tel.: 800-354-1420 ,   Fax: 215-625-2940

Publication date: 2014

Publication title: Journal of Library & Information Services In Distance Learning

Volume: 8

25. Lecture Capture: An Effective Tool for Universal Instructional Design?

Author: Watt, Susan; Vajoczki, Susan; Voros, Geraldine; Vine, Michelle M.; Fenton, Nancy; Tarkowski, Jacob

Publication info: Canadian Journal of Higher Education  Vol. 44, Iss. 2,  (2014): 1-29.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 2

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 1-29

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Canadian Society for the Study of Higher Education; P.O. Box 34091, RPO Fort Richmond, Winnipeg, MB R3T 5T5, Canada; http://www.csshe-scees.ca/cjhe.htm; Tel.: 204-474-6404 ,   Fax: 204-474-7561

Publication date: 2014

Publication title: Canadian Journal of Higher Education

Volume: 44

26. Documentation and Universal Instructional Design: A Partnership Supporting Diverse Learners in Higher Education

Author: Samuels-Peretz, Debbie; Powers, Jenne

Publication info: New Educator  Vol. 10, Iss. 1,  (2014): 35-43.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.1080/1547688X.2014.868222

Issue: 1

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 35-43

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Routledge; Available from: Taylor & Francis, Ltd. 325 Chestnut Street Suite 800, Philadelphia, PA 19106; http://www.tandf.co.uk/journals; Tel.: 800-354-1420 ,   Fax: 215-625-2940

Publication date: 2014

Publication title: New Educator

Volume: 10

27. Universal Design for Instruction and Learning: A Pilot Study of Faculty Instructional Methods and Attitudes Related to Students with Disabilities in Higher Education

Author: Black, R. David; Weinberg, Lois A.; Brodwin, Martin G.

Publication info: Exceptionality Education International  Vol. 24, Iss. 1,  (2014): 48-64.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 1

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 48-64

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Exceptionality Education International; University of Alberta, Department of Educational Psychology, 6-102 Education North, Edmonton, AB T6G 2G5, Canada; http://ir.lib.uwo.ca/eei/; Tel.: 780-492-0800 ,   Fax: 780-492-1318

Publication date: 2014

Publication title: Exceptionality Education International

Volume: 24

28. Accessible by Design: Applying UDL Principles in a First Year Undergraduate Course

Author: Kumar, Kari Lynne; Wideman, Maureen

Publication info: Canadian Journal of Higher Education  Vol. 44, Iss. 1,  (2014): 125-147.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 1

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 125-147

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Canadian Society for the Study of Higher Education; P.O. Box 34091, RPO Fort Richmond, Winnipeg, MB R3T 5T5, Canada; http://www.csshe-scees.ca/cjhe.htm; Tel.: 204-474-6404 ,   Fax: 204-474-7561

Publication date: 2014

Publication title: Canadian Journal of Higher Education

Volume: 44

29. Universal Design in First-Year Composition--Why Do We Need It, How Can We Do It?

Author: Nielsen, Danielle

Publication info: CEA Forum  Vol. 42, Iss. 2,  (Oct 2013 - Dec 2013): 3-29.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 2

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 3-29

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: College English Association; http://www.cea-web.org

Publication date: Fall 2013

Publication title: CEA Forum

Volume: 42

​​29. Problem-Based Universal Design for Learning in Technical Communication and Rhetoric Instruction

Author: Williams, Joseph; Rice, Rich; Lauren, Ben; Morrison, Steve; Van Winkle, Kevin; Elliott, Tim

Publication info: Journal of Problem Based Learning in Higher Education  Vol. 1, Iss. 1,  (2013): 247-261.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 1

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 247-261

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Aalborg University Press; Skjernvej 4A, 2.sal, 9000, Aalborg, Denmark; http://journals.aau.dk/index.php/pbl

Publication date: 2013

Publication title: Journal of Problem Based Learning in Higher Education

Volume: 1

30. UDL--From Disabilities Office to Mainstream Class: How the Tools of a Minority Address the Aspirations of the Student Body at Large

Author: Fovet, Frederic; Mole, Heather

Publication info: Collected Essays on Learning and Teaching  Vol. 6,  (2013): 121-126.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 121-126

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Society for Teaching and Learning in Higher Education; 1280 Main Street West, Mills Library Room 504, Hamilton, Ontario L8S 4L6, Canada; http://www.stlhe.ca; Tel.: 905-525-9140

Publication date: 2013

Publication title: Collected Essays on Learning and Teaching

Volume: 6

 

Articles from ProQuest's ERIC, Part 2

1. Applying Universal Design for Learning to Instructional Lesson Planning

Author: McGhie-Richmond, Donna; Sung, Andrew N.

Publication info: International Journal of Whole Schooling  Vol. 9, Iss. 1,  (2013): 43-59.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 1

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 43-59

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Whole Schooling Consortium; Available from: Concordia University College of Alberta. 7128 Ada Boulevard, Edmonton, AB T5B 4E4, Canada; http://www.wholeschooling.net

Publication date: 2013

Publication title: International Journal of Whole Schooling

Volume: 9

2. A Universally Designed for Learning (UDL) Infused Technological Pedagogical Content Knowledge (TPACK) Practitioners' Model Essential for Teacher Preparation in the 21st Century

Author: Benton-Borghi, Beatrice Hope

Publication info: Journal of Educational Computing Research  Vol. 48, Iss. 2,  (2013): 245-265.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 2

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 245-265

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Baywood Publishing Company; Inc. 26 Austin Avenue, P.O. Box 337, Amityville, NY 11701; http://baywood.com; Tel.: 800-638-7819 631-691-1270 ,   Fax: 631-691-1770

Publication date: 2013

Publication title: Journal of Educational Computing Research

Volume: 48

3. Analyzing a College Course That Adheres to the Universal Design for Learning (UDL) Framework

Author: Smith, Frances G.

Publication info: Journal of the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning  Vol. 12, Iss. 3,  (Sep 2012): 31-61.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 3

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 31-61

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Indiana University; 755 West Michigan Street UL 1180D, Indianapolis, IN 46202; http://www.iupui.edu/~josotl; Tel.: 317-274-5647 ,   Fax: 317-278-2360

Publication date: September 2012

Publication title: Journal of the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

Volume: 12

4. Expanding Access to STEM for At-Risk Learners: A New Application of Universal Design for Instruction

Author: Street, Christine Duden; Koff, Robert; Fields, Harvey; Kuehne, Lisa; Handlin, Larry; Getty, Michael; Parker, David R.

Publication info: Journal of Postsecondary Education and Disability  Vol. 25, Iss. 4,  (Jan 2012 - Mar 2012): 363-375.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 4

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 363-375

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Association on Higher Education and Disability; 107 Commerce Center Drive Suite 204, Huntersville, NC 28078; http://www.ahead.org/publications/jped; Tel.: 704-947-7779 ,   Fax: 704-948-7779

Publication date: Winter 2012

Publication title: Journal of Postsecondary Education and Disability

Volume: 25

5. Universal Design: Implications for Computing Education

Author: Burgstahler, Sheryl

Publication info: ACM Transactions on Computing Education  Vol. 11, Iss. 3,  (Oct 2011): 17.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.1145/2037276.2037283

Issue: 3

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 17

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Association for Computing Machinery; 2 Penn Plaza Suite 701, New York, NY 10121; http://www.acm.org; Tel.: 800-342-6626 212-626-0500 ,   Fax: 212-944-1318

Publication date: October 2011

Publication title: ACM Transactions on Computing Education

Volume: 11

6. Employing Universal Design for Instruction

Author: Shaw, Robert A.

Publication info: New Directions for Student Services  Iss. 134,  (Jul 2011 - Sep 2011): 21-33.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.1002/ss.392

Issue: 134

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 21-33

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: John Wiley & Sons; Inc. Subscription Department, 111 River Street, Hoboken, NJ 07030-5774; http://www3.interscience.wiley.com/browse/?type=JOURNAL; Tel.: 800-825-7550 201-748-6645 ,   Fax: 201-748-6021

Publication date: Summer 2011

Publication title: New Directions for Student Services

7. Universal Design for Academic Facilities

Author: Salmen, John P. S.

Publication info: New Directions for Student Services  Iss. 134,  (Jul 2011 - Sep 2011): 13-20.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.1002/ss.391

Issue: 134

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 13-20

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: John Wiley & Sons; Inc. Subscription Department, 111 River Street, Hoboken, NJ 07030-5774; http://www3.interscience.wiley.com/browse/?type=JOURNAL; Tel.: 800-825-7550 201-748-6645 ,   Fax: 201-748-6021

Publication date: Summer 2011

Publication title: New Directions for Student Services

8. Harnessing the Potential of Technology to Support the Academic Success of Diverse Students

Author: Edyburn, Dave

Publication info: New Directions for Higher Education  Iss. 154,  (Jul 2011 - Sep 2011): 37-44.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.1002/he.432

Issue: 154

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 37-44

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: John Wiley & Sons; Inc. Subscription Department, 111 River Street, Hoboken, NJ 07030-5774; http://www3.interscience.wiley.com/browse/?type=JOURNAL; Tel.: 800-825-7550 201-748-6645 ,   Fax: 201-748-6021

Publication date: Summer 2011

Publication title: New Directions for Higher Education

9. Universal Design for Learning: Application for Technology-Enhanced Learning

Author: Morra, Thom; Reynolds, Jim

Publication info: Inquiry  Vol. 15, Iss. 1,  (2010): 43-51.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 1

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 43-51

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Virginia Community Colleges Association and Virginia Community College System; 101 North 14th Street, Richmond, VA 23219; http://www.vccaedu.org/inquiry; Tel.: 804-819-4666 ,   Fax: 804-819-4771

Publication date: 2010

Publication title: Inquiry

Volume: 15

10. Computer Mediated Communication in the Universal Design for Learning Framework for Preparation of Special Education Teachers

Author: Basham, James D.; Lowrey, K. Alisa; deNoyelles, Aimee

Publication info: Journal of Special Education Technology  Vol. 25, Iss. 2,  (2010): 31-44.

ProQuest document link

Links: Link to Full Text

Issue: 2

Last updated: 2018-08-31

Pages: 31-44

Peer reviewed: Yes

Printer/Publisher: Technology and Media Division of the Council for Exceptional Children; 2900 Crystal Drive Suite 1000, Arlington, VA 22202; http://www.tamcec.org/jset

Publication date: 2010

Publication title: Journal of Special Education Technology

Volume: 25