Engineering

In-depth coverage of business and management publications. Includes journals, dissertations, working papers, key business newspapers, trade publications, country-and industry-focused reports and data. Topics covered include business conditions, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, management techniques, competitive and product information.

Provides full text, research reviews, written by leading scientists, of current and emerging topics in a variety of disciplines including the biomedical, life, physical and social sciences.

Provides indexing, abstracts, and articles for core journals on technology and applied sciences.  Topics include: biomedical engineering, engineering, and construction management among others. Includes full text for some titles. Content spans 1983 – Present.

Provides access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers) and its publishing partners. Comprised of over four million full-text documents, it includes journals, conference reports, technical standards, and books. Covers electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

OVID is an interface for several different databases including Medline, EBM Reviews, Health and Psychosocial Instruments, HealthStar, and ECUJournals.

This is the National Library of Medicine's interface for MEDLINE, which provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from current biomedical journals.

A searchable collection of peer-reviewed journals and books in engineering and the sciences. Topics include: chemistry, engineering, environmental science, physics, astronomy, medicine, agriculture, and mathematics among others.

An extensive, fully searchable, index of abstracts and bibliographic citations from earth sciences, social sciences, technology, medicine, and health. Provides tools to track, analyze, and visualize the impacts of research.

Provides indexing, abstracts, and articles for core journals on technology and applied sciences.  Topics include: biomedical engineering, engineering, and construction management among others. Includes full text for some titles. Content spans 1983 – Present.

Provides access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers) and its publishing partners. Comprised of over four million full-text documents, it includes journals, conference reports, technical standards, and books. Covers electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

This is the National Library of Medicine's interface for MEDLINE, which provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from current biomedical journals.

A searchable collection of peer-reviewed journals and books in engineering and the sciences. Topics include: chemistry, engineering, environmental science, physics, astronomy, medicine, agriculture, and mathematics among others.

An extensive, fully searchable, index of abstracts and bibliographic citations from earth sciences, social sciences, technology, medicine, and health. Provides tools to track, analyze, and visualize the impacts of research.

Provides indexing, abstracts, and articles for core journals on technology and applied sciences.  Topics include: biomedical engineering, engineering, and construction management among others. Includes full text for some titles. Content spans 1983 – Present.

Provides access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers) and its publishing partners. Comprised of over four million full-text documents, it includes journals, conference reports, technical standards, and books. Covers electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

A searchable collection of peer-reviewed journals and books in engineering and the sciences. Topics include: chemistry, engineering, environmental science, physics, astronomy, medicine, agriculture, and mathematics among others.

An extensive, fully searchable, index of abstracts and bibliographic citations from earth sciences, social sciences, technology, medicine, and health. Provides tools to track, analyze, and visualize the impacts of research.

Provides indexing, abstracts, and articles for core journals on technology and applied sciences.  Topics include: biomedical engineering, engineering, and construction management among others. Includes full text for some titles. Content spans 1983 – Present.

Covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.

Provides indexing, abstracts, and articles for core journals on technology and applied sciences.  Topics include: biomedical engineering, engineering, and construction management among others. Includes full text for some titles. Content spans 1983 – Present. Topics include: physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth science, chemistry and more. Includes full-text for most titles. Content spans 1986 – Present. 

A searchable collection of peer-reviewed journals and books in engineering and the sciences. Topics include: chemistry, engineering, environmental science, physics, astronomy, medicine, agriculture, and mathematics among others.

An extensive, fully searchable, index of abstracts and bibliographic citations from earth sciences, social sciences, technology, medicine, and health. Provides tools to track, analyze, and visualize the impacts of research.

In-depth coverage of business and management publications. Includes journals, dissertations, working papers, key business newspapers, trade publications, country-and industry-focused reports and data. Topics covered include business conditions, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, management techniques, competitive and product information.

Provides indexing, abstracts, and articles for core journals on technology and applied sciences.  Topics include: biomedical engineering, engineering, and construction management among others. Includes full text for some titles. Content spans 1983 – Present.

Provides limited access to full text journals, books and case studies. Topics include: engineering, general management, human resources; information management, library and information services, marketing, operations and production management, public sector management, quality management, and training and education. Emerald is published by the U.K.-based MCB University Press. Full-text content spans 1994 – Present.

Covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.

Provides access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers) and its publishing partners. Comprised of over four million full-text documents, it includes journals, conference reports, technical standards, and books. Covers electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

A searchable collection of peer-reviewed journals and books in engineering and the sciences. Topics include: chemistry, engineering, environmental science, physics, astronomy, medicine, agriculture, and mathematics among others.

An extensive, fully searchable, index of abstracts and bibliographic citations from earth sciences, social sciences, technology, medicine, and health. Provides tools to track, analyze, and visualize the impacts of research.

Provides indexing, abstracts, and articles for core journals on technology and applied sciences.  Topics include: biomedical engineering, engineering, and construction management among others. Includes full text for some titles. Content spans 1983 – Present.

A repository of current and archival literature of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, including ASME’s Transaction Journals, Conference Proceedings and Press eBooks. Abstract and full-text links are available. Content spans 1960 – Present.

Provides access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers) and its publishing partners. Comprised of over four million full-text documents, it includes journals, conference reports, technical standards, and books. Covers electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

A searchable collection of peer-reviewed journals and books in engineering and the sciences. Topics include: chemistry, engineering, environmental science, physics, astronomy, medicine, agriculture, and mathematics among others.

An extensive, fully searchable, index of abstracts and bibliographic citations from earth sciences, social sciences, technology, medicine, and health. Provides tools to track, analyze, and visualize the impacts of research.