Research Guides: Engineering: Materials

Databases

Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracts, and articles for core journals on technology and applied sciences. Topics include: biomedical engineering, engineering, and construction management among others. Includes full text for some titles. Content spans 1983 – Present.

BuildingGreen

Supports multiple Research Clusters. Provides full-text access to sustainable design resources. Includes Environmental Building News, GreenSpec directory of products, the LEEDuser web tool, and the High Performance Buildings Database (HPB) which provides case studies on homes, commercial interiors, whole campuses, and neighborhoods. Topics include: architecture, sustainable materials, energy efficient appliances and equipment, building science, and codes and certifications.

Knovel This link opens in a new window
Provides reference data from major scientific and technical publications, handbooks, datasets, equations, property search tool and unit converter tool. Topics include: civil engineering and construction materials, general engineering and project administration, safety and industrial hygiene and regulatory information.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A searchable collection of peer-reviewed journals and books in engineering and the sciences. Topics include: chemistry, engineering, environmental science, physics, astronomy, medicine, agriculture, and mathematics among others.

ASM Handbooks

From the Materials Information Society . Supports multiple Research Clusters. ASM Handbooks Online™ contains full-text of all 23 volumes of published handbooks. Provides a comprehensive source of information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology. Topics include: iron and steels, nonferrous alloys, composites and other materials, manufacturing processes, material properties and behaviors, characterization and analysis, engineering practice and industries and applications. Includes articles, illustrations, tables, graphs specifications and practical examples, peer-reviewed information in every area of materials specialization. Content spans 1992 – present.

Corrosion Handbook available electronically through the Joyner Library Catalog, via Knovel

CRC Materials Science & Engineering Handbook Joyner Reference TA403.4.C74 in PRINT ONLY

Encyclopedia of Smart Materials Joyner Reference TA418.9.S62.E63

FREELY AVAILABLE INTERNET SITES FOR PROPERTIES: