Research Guides: Engineering: Handbooks

Handbooks Available Online

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
A fully searchable collection of texts from standard engineering reference works in the areas of biomedical, chemical, civil, electrical, petroleum, environmental, industrial, mechanical, operations management, and software engineering. Topics include: principles and best practices, code, business skills, communications, operations management.

Includes Schaum’s Outlines. Formerly McGraw-Hill Digital Engineering Library, Mark's Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers and Perry's Chemical Engineer's Handbook
Knovel This link opens in a new window
Provides reference data from major scientific and technical publications, handbooks, datasets, equations, property search tool and unit converter tool. Topics include: civil engineering and construction materials, general engineering and project administration, safety and industrial hygiene and regulatory information.

Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers
Available to the ECU community through the AccessEngineering database. Limit one user at a time.
Perry's Chemical Engineer's Handbook
Available to the ECU community through the AccessEngineering database. Limit one user at a time.

McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science & technology
Joyner Ref Q121 .M3

Tool and manufacturing engineers handbook : a reference book for manufacturing engineers, managers, and technicians
Joyner Ref TS176 .T63

Engineering Handbook
Joyner Ref TA151 .E424

CRC Handbook of Engineering Tables
Joyner Ref TA151 .C76

Electrical Engineering Handbook
Joyner Ref TK1001 .S93

Biographical dictionary of people in engineering : from the earliest records until 2000
Joyner Ref TA139 .H275

Dictionary of Engineering Materials
Joyner Ref TA402 .K43

Manufacturing Engineering Handbook
Joyner Ref TS 176.M3615