Emma Goldman Papers Project
The
online Emma Goldman Papers Project contains a wealth of information and
full-text primary sources of this famous American radical and feminist.
The site contains primary text, biograpical essays, and teaching tools.
In additon, the visitor will find online samples of materials from the
published version of the project. The site is maintained by The
University of California, Berkeley, Sunsite project.
Gerritsen Collection - Women's History Online, 1543-1945
Digitized
collection of journals and monographs totalling some 2,000,000 pages,
"reflecting the evolution of a feminist consciousness and women's
rights".(ECU Users Only)
Internet Women's History Sourcebook
This
formidable site includes documents pertaining to women's history in a
global context. Scroll down to "North America" to find the U.S.
Women's History sources.
Nineteenth-Century American Women Writers
This site contains full-text selections in nineteenth-century American women's literature, antislavery and suffrage documents.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries, Colonial to 1950
"North
American Women's Letters and Diaries (NWLD) includes the immediate
experiences of 1,017 women, as revealed in approximately 120,000 pages
of diaries and letters." (ECU/NC Live Users Only)
Papers of Elizabeth Cady Stanton and Susan B. Anthony
The
documents here focus on the first decade of Cady's and Stanton's
collaboration, from 1852 until 1861, when they honed their skills as
reformers in New York State. These primary historical sources are
pertinent to the study of women, American politics, New York State, and
antebellum reform movements. Site maintained by Rutgers University.
Suffragists Oral History Project
Sponsored
by the University of California, Berkeley Library, this site contains
digitized transcriptions of oral histories preserving the memories of
leading suffragists. These transcripts document women's activities to
win the right to vote for women and their careers as leaders of the
movements for welfare and labor reform, world peace, and the passage of
the Equal Rights Amendment.
Votes for Women: Selections from the National American Women Suffrage Association Collection, 1848-1921
This
site includes documents from the Library of Congress' Rare Book and
Manuscript Collection. The site contains an extensive collection of
digitized suffrage documents that nicely complements a U.S. Women's
History course.
Women’s Studies International, produced by NISC, covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes more than 548,220 records and spans from 1972 and earlier to present. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
This
site, organized by "projects," introduces problems in American women's
history by first posing a scholarly question and then offering visitors
an explanatory introduction, ample related documents, bibliographies,
and endnotes. The authors, professors at the State University of New
York at Binghamton, have designed a creative resource for teachers and
students.
