It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journal of Business and Technical Communication (JBTC), peer-reviewed and published quarterly, keeps you informed about the latest communication practices, problems and trends in both business and academic settings or sectors. It covers written, oral and electronic communication in all areas of business, science and government.
The Journal of Technical Writing and Communication strives to meet the diverse communication needs of industry, management, government, and academia. For over thirty years, the Journal of Technical Writing and Communication has served as a major professional and scholarly Journal for practitioners and teachers of most functional forms of communication. Our purpose is to publish a thoroughly solid journal that performs as the needed bridge between academia and the world of practitioners.
Technical Communication, the Society's journal, publishes articles about the practical application of technical communication theory and serves as a common arena for discussion by practitioners. Technical Communication includes both quantitative and qualitative research while showcasing the work of some of the field's most noteworthy writers.
The aim and scope of this journal is the study, development, improvement, and promotion of techniques for preparing, organizing for use, processing, editing, collecting, conserving, and disseminating any form of information in the electrical and electronics fields.
ECU Library Databases
Click the following link to be taken to the listing of all of the ECU Library databases by topic. A complete database listing is available here.
In-depth coverage of business and management publications. Includes journals, dissertations, working papers, key business newspapers, trade publications, country-and industry-focused reports and data. Topics covered include business conditions, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, management techniques, competitive and product information.
The successor to American Humanities Index, a comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. Humanities International Index includes deep backfiles for some of the most important journals in the area of humanities. Years of Coverage: 1965 to present
comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature. Includes research journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. Journals are scanned, and include full page images. JSTOR's agreements with publishers include an updating provision referred to as a "moving wall," a fixed period of time from 2 to 5 years, that defines the gap between the most recently published issue and the date of the most recent issues available in JSTOR.