It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). It contains annotated references to information on topics from the Renaissance to Tiananmen Square. The database covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide.
The successor to American Humanities Index, Humanities International Index is a comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. Produced by Whitston Publishing, Humanities International Index provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 journals and contains more than 1.5 million records.
Full text collection of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. This collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. provides a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints.
An annotated bibliography on Latin America. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Content spans 1936 - present.
L’Année philologique, published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, is a bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations, including early Christian texts and patristics—Greek and Roman history, art, archaeology, philosophy, religion, mythology, music, science, and scholarly subspecialties such as numismatics, papyrology, and epigraphy. . The online database includes all volumes of the annual index, beginning with Volume I published in 1928.
Provides citations and abstracts for scholarship in women’s studies and feminist research. Includes journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, dissertations, and NGO studies. Topic include: sociology, history, political science and economy, public policy, international relations, arts and humanities, business and education.