It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
(Journal Storage Project) is a nonprofit organization whose goals include building a reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature, increasing access to these journals, and helping fill gaps in existing library collections of journal backfiles. To this end, it provides the complete back files of 218 important research journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Periodicals Archive Online is the new name for Periodicals Contents Index (PCI). Periodicals Archive Online is both an electronic index to the contents of thousands of scholarly journals and popular periodicals in the humanities and social sciences, from their first issues to 1995, and a major online archive that makes the backfiles of more than 200 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available in digital form.
This collection includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the beginning of the 20th century.The collection is comprised of more than 1,000 titles.
Finding Literary Criticism
Literary Criticism Databases: To search for articles of literary criticism, consider using the following databases.
Indexes and abstracts articles on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over 6,500 journals and series published worldwide. Also covers relevant books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies.
This resource combines several fulltext databases for English, American, and Canadian fiction, poetry, and drama with a wide range of reference resources, including indexing of the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature, fulltext critical articles from 131 journals, student guides, the 1611 King James Bible, and online reference books.
Supports multiple Research Clusters. Provides access to complete versions of scholarly journals and books from University Presses and scholarly societies, and scholarly open access content. Topics include: humanities and social sciences.