It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The final piece of your project involves identifying specific strategies to address the health disparity in your county. To identify effective strategies that may work in your county, you'll want to consider evidence-based practices and programs. Below are resources to help you understand evidence-based interventions and how to find them.
Evidence Based Healthcare Databases
The following are direct links to all of the subscription databases for ECU Libraries on the subject of Evidence Based Healthcare.
EPC Reports offer comprehensive, science-based information on common costly medical conditions and new health care technologies and strategies. Your search results cover complete titles of released evidence reports, comparative effectiveness reviews, technical briefs, Technology Assessment Program reports, and U.S. Preventive Services Task Force evidence syntheses.
A collection of evidence-based findings of the Community Preventive Services Task Force (Task Force). It is a resource to help you select interventions to improve health and prevent disease in your state, community, community organization, business, healthcare organization, or school.
DoPHER is unique in its focussed coverage of systematic and non-systematic reviews of effectiveness in health promotion and public health worldwide.
This register currently contains details of over 3,700 reviews of health promotion and public health effectiveness.
Publications from the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine provide objective and straightforward advice to decision makers and the public. This site includes Health and Medicine Division (HMD) publications released after 1998.
The PPN site features summaries of programs and practices that are proven to improve outcomes for children. All programs have been reviewed for quality and to ensure that they have evidence of positive effects.
RTIPs is a searchable database of evidence-based cancer control interventions and program materials and is designed to provide program planners and public health practitioners easy and immediate access to research-tested materials
SAMHSA’s (Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration) National Registry of Evidence-based Programs and Practices (NREPP) promotes the adoption of scientifically established behavioral health interventions.
The CHI Navigator Database of Interventions is a tool created by the CDC that helps users identify interventions that work in four action areas—socioeconomic factors, physical environment, health behaviors, and clinical care.