Skip to main content

Opioid Abuse & Treatment: Free Resources: Finding Articles

Information on the treatment of opioid abuse

Just need full text?

If you already have a citation you can use the following link.
Find Full Text Articles

If you are searching within a database, try using the  button.

Having Problems?

Step by Step Help Sheet

What's new in PubMed this week for Opiod Abuse & Treatment?

Most current 5 displayed, click on VIEW WEBSITE for more.

Loading ...

Searching for Articles on a Specific Topic

The following electronic resources (or databases) are the most appropriate places to start looking for articles. Keep in mind that you may have to look in several places to find all the information you need.

Terms to try -

  • Disorder, Opioid-Related
  • Opiate Dependence
  • Dependence, Opiate
  • Opiate Addiction
  • Addiction, Opiate
  • Narcotic Abuse
  • Abuse, Narcotic
  • Abuses, Narcotic

 

PubMed  provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.

CINAHL – Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature - Covers the literature related to nursing and allied health fields. 

ABI Inform  - Provides in-depth coverage of business and management publications …. 

Thomas - Provides full-text legislative information; beginning with the 104th Congress (1995/96).  It includes congressional bills, public laws, roll call votes, the Congressional Record, committee reports and information on the legislative process. Searching is by word or phrase, bill number, stages of legislative process, or public law number. 

 

Document Delivery

If we don't have access to an article you need?    Affilated with ECU?  Don't worry. We have a service called Document Delivery/ILL that can retrieve articles from other libraries.  We can also send you materials located at Laupus or Joyner if you are unable to come to the library in person.

Check out our Document Delivery/ILL page for more information.

Chat with a Librarian

Chat with a librarian is only available 9a-5p Monday-Saturday.

Need to contact a librarian? Click here!

Or call us:

1-888-820-0522 (toll free)

252-744-2230

Your Librarian

Jeff Coghill's picture
Jeff Coghill
Contact:
600 Moye Blvd.
Laupus Library
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC 27834
252-744-2066
Subjects:Eastern AHEC