Research Guides: Communication: Interpersonal/Organizational: Find Articles

Scholarly Articles

For a plain-text, accessible version of this presentation, click here.

Find a Specific Journal

Browsing through a journal in your field can be helpful when choosing a topic.

When you have a citation to a specific journal and you need to get the full text of an article from it.

When you want to just browse an online journal.

Communications Database Tutorial

Click the button above to be taken to a Guide on the Side tutorial that will teach you how to search in the Communication and Mass Media Complete database.

Databases

Communication & Mass Media Complete
A good starting place for articles on many topics in communications.
more...less...
This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). CommSearch offered bibliographic and keyword references to 26 journals in communication studies.
Proquest Research Library
Provides information on a wide range of academic areas including business, computer science, communications, social sciences, humanities, linguistics, science, education and multicultural topics.
CQ Researcher
Useful database for topics of current interest (and often controversial) particularly in the United States.
PsycINFO
Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Helpful for topics such as interpersonal communications and non-verbal behaviors.