It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Joyner Library provides numerous resources and services for our distance education students and faculty. Students and faculty may search for books, journal articles, and other library materials through the library's online catalog, full-text databases, and additional electronic resources. Distance Ed users living outside of Pitt County may receive materials from Joyner Library through the library's document delivery service.
The Place Hold service allows you to ask library staff to pull items from the ECU Libraries' shelves for your use and allows you to be added to a waiting list to be notified when a checked out item is returned.
For students, faculty, staff, and Friends of the Library in the Greenville area, the Document Delivery service also provides copies of articles from Joyner’s print and microform collections by email for free.
Search the Library Catalog
The library catalog is where you can search for books, videos, DVD's, etc.
Joyner Library's eBook databases are web-based systems for accessing and retrieving full-text reference, scholarly, and professional books in electronic format (eBooks).You can find more eBooks using our database list, or limiting your search to electronic books in the Joyner Library Catalog.
A platform for accessing and retrieving reference, scholarly and professional e-books. Topics include commerce and finance, educational theory and practice, internal medicine, religion, social and public welfare.