MATE 6211 (Online): Find Articles

A collection of U.S. and international dissertations and theses. Provides full text for graduate works added since 1997, selected full text for works written prior to 1997. Contains a significant number of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. Content spans 1743 – Present.

Provides a bibliographic and full-text database covering scholarly research and information in all fields of education, from early childhood to higher education. Topics include: educational specialty fields, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.

The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) indexes more than 1.3 million bibliographic records in education research and resources. Materials include journal articles (mostly peer-reviewed), books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and more. Selectively full-text for the document (non-journal) portion of the database.

An extensive archive of American and international scholarly journals and books in the humanities, sciences, philosophy, and social sciences.  Provides downloadable PDFs.  Content spans 1800 – 2 years ago.

From the American Psychological Association (APA). Includes blend of abstracts, indexes and links to full-text of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Topics include: applied psychology, communication systems, developmental psychology, educational psychology, experimental human and animal psychology, personality, psychological and physical disorders, physiological psychology and neuroscience, professional personnel and issues, psychometrics and statistics, social psychology, social processes and issues, sports psychology and leisure and treatment and prevention. Ninety-seven percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage includes international material selected from periodicals in multiple languages. Content spans 1597 – present. Click here for a guide to this database.

Provides access to over 900 educational publications, including more than 600 full-text titles. Topics include: primary, secondary and higher education, special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.

A collection of journals, papers, magazines, and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery. Also includes publications of affiliated organizations. Full-text is available for most articles, but not yet for all ACM proceedings published before 1991.

Annual Reviews saves the researcher's time by synthesizing the vast amount of primary research literature and identifying the principal contributions in the field during the specified time period.

Provides indexing for books, journal articles, and conference proceedings--totalling more than 265,000 records. A joint venture of the American Statistical Association and the Institute of Mathematical Statistics. Coverage: 1975 - Current.

Provides access to journals and the Mathematical Reviews. Content spans 1940 - Present.