It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides access to literary biographies, profiles of past and present authors, historians, journalists, screenwriters, publishers, and playwrights. The biographies discuss the lives and careers of the literary figures profiled, along with the critical response to their works. Includes Documentary and Yearbook Series.
Cites content contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. Focuses on the humanities and social sciences, with topics including economics, political science, history, and criticism of literary works, drama, and film. Content spans: 1983 - Present. Access is limited to 1 user at a time.
A searchable full-text historical survey of the field’s most important figures, schools and movements, critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. Compiled by specialists from around the world.
Supports multiple Research Clusters. An extensive archive of American and international scholarly journals and books in the humanities, sciences, philosophy, and social sciences. Provides downloadable PDFs. Content spans 1800 – 2 years ago.
Combines several full-text databases for English, American, and Canadian fiction, poetry, and drama with a wide range of reference resources, including indexing of the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature.
Indexes and abstracts articles on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from journals and series published worldwide. Also covers relevant books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Produced by the Modern Language Association. Years of Coverage: 1963 - Current
Supports multiple Research Clusters. Provides access to complete versions of scholarly journals and books from University Presses and scholarly societies, and scholarly open access content. Topics include: humanities and social sciences.
Supports STEAM Education Research Cluster. A collection of full-text scholarly articles from across the humanities. Topics include: art and design, history, philosophy, music, literature, theater, and cultural studies. Designed to complement DAAI, MLA International Bibliography, Philosopher’s Index, and RILM Abstracts. Content spans 1973 – Present.
English Database Tutorial
Click the button above to be taken to a Guide on the Side tutorial that will teach you how to search the MLA International Complete database.