Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Criminal Justice - General Resources: Find Articles

Search OneSearch!

 

Search OneSearch for articles, books & more

RefWorks

RefWorks is a citation management software that you can use to simplify the research process. You can keep citations to articles in RefWorks, access journal articles in databases without searching for them again, cite sources in your paper, and create a bibliography with RefWorks. This software is available to all students at ECU during the duration of their time at ECU. Click the button below to get registered! Click here for tutorials.

RefWorks Link

Chat with a Librarian

Subject-Specific Databases

No full text included - Click purple "Find It" Button to find the full text.

Criminal Justice Database Tutorial
Click the icon to complete a guided tutorial on how to find research in the Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text database.

Other Subject-Specific Databases

The criminal justice field includes topics that relate to other fields/subject areas.  Don't be afraid to check out these additional subject-specific databases to see what other resources are available.

Multidisciplinary Databases

Proquest Research Library is a multi-disciplinary database of (largely) scholarly articles.

An excellent starting place for research.. 

Guide on the Side Tutorial

Click the button above to be taken to a Guide on the Side tutorial that will teach you how to search in the ProQuest Research Library database.

Recommended Journals

Click a journal below, then choose the database within which to view it.

*Please note the date ranges for each database*

E-Journal/E-Book Portal

Search Joyner Library's collection of online materials. 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar can be used to limit to articles held in full text by ECU Libraries.

Click on the image above to access our guide on how to do this on and off campus.

InterLibrary Loan

Use InterLibrary Loan and Document Delivery services to request articles, books, media, and more from other libraries when ECU libraries do not have what you need.

 

ILL Button