Anthropology: Articles

Over 2 million records with 265,900 images, video and sound files, electronic journals and other resources from the Smithsonian's museums, archives & libraries.

The Library of Congress is the nation's oldest federal cultural institution and serves as the research arm of Congress. It is also the largest library in the world, with millions of books, recordings, photographs, maps and manuscripts in its collections.

The National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) is the nation's record keeper. It contains historical documents and photographs chronicling the evolution of human and civil rights in America.

The Commons was launched as a pilot in partnership with the Library of Congress to increase access to publicly held photography collections. It has grown to include many of the world's great cultural heritage institutions, primarily of the United States, Canada, France, Portugal, Great Britain, Scotland, Wales, the Netherlands, Norway, New Zealand, Australia, New South Wales.

NASA's Gallery includes images of aircraft, historical research, planetary exploration, space related science, satellites, Hubble Space Telescope, Cassini Mission and more.

The NOAA collection spans centuries of time and much of the natural world from the center of the Earth to the surface of the Sun. Because of this broad base of scientific expertise and the geographic range under which NOAA science and observations are conducted, the NOAA collection includes thousands of weather and space images, hundreds of images of our shores and coastal seas, and thousands of marine species images ranging from the great whales to the most minute plankton.

Blackwell Reference Online is a vast new online library giving instant access to the most authoritative and up-to-date scholarship across the humanities and social sciences. With almost 300 reference volumes, Blackwell Reference Online is the largest academic reference collection available online.

Global Road Warrior Country Database addresses 22 categories of interest to travelers in over 175 foreign countries, including business culture, communications, demographics, money and banking, points of interest, security, society and culture, tips for businesswomen, transportation, and travel essentials. Also includes maps and photographs.

Limited to 3 simultaneous users

Limited to 3 concurrent users.