It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
COUNTRY INFORMATION. An essential guide for especially companies and individuals traveling to or doing business in other countries. Includes communications, demographics, education, money and banking, food, points of interest, security, society and culture.
Anthropology Plus provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, etc., in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
JSTOR provides the complete back files of many important research journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. Journals are scanned, so that they include full page images that look just like the original.
A guide to the cultures, customs, and histories of foreign countries for companies and individuals traveling for business. Can be searched by country. Topics include: business practices, communication trends, demographics, finance and banking, points of interest, security information, and transportation tips.
Supports multiple Research Clusters. An extensive archive of American and international scholarly journals and books in the humanities, sciences, philosophy, and social sciences. Provides downloadable PDFs. Content spans 1800 – 2 years ago.
Provides articles, books, conference proceedings, working papers, policy briefs, detailed maps and videos on international affairs. Topics include: security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies and environmental studies.
Supports multiple Research Clusters. Contains ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life, organized into cultures and ethnic groups. Full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level and search by cultures, subjects, regions, and subsistence types.
An annotated bibliography on Latin America. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Years of Coverage: 1936 - present.