Research Guides: Doctor of Public Health Resources: HPAL Resources

Biomedical Databases

MEDLINE via OVID
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine. This is the OVID interface
MEDLINE via PubMed
National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
CINAHL Complete
CINAHL covers the literature related to nursing and allied health fields.

The following are direct links to all of the subscription databases for ECU Libraries on the subject of Law and Legal Research.

These databases contain research and document around subjects that may impact health administration, policy and health behavior

ABI/INFORM
In-depth coverage of business and management publications. Includes journals, dissertations, working papers, key business newspapers, trade publications, country-and industry-focused reports and data.
ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
Indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education
Health and Safety Science Abstracts
This database provides a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. Sources include government reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and other publications.
Healthcare Administration Database
Specifically designed for researchers in healthcare administration. Topics include: health administration, health professions, hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business, management, personnel and ethics
Political Science (ProQuest)
Contains blend of abstracts, indexing and full-text political science and international relations journals, dissertations and working papers. Topics include: political science, international relations, comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, human rights and migration
Social Sciences Database
Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.

Health and Human Performance Databases
Databases with information related to health and human performance

Newspapers provide helpful insights into a communities thoughts and concerns, which may impact health administration efforts

Public Administration Library Guide
Guide describing resources for undergraduates studying public administration and political science
Grey Literature
Discusses what Grey Literature is, why it's important, and where to find it.
Data Management
Guide on Data Management Plans, Support, and Data Repository Recommendations

Chat with a librarian is available 9-5 Monday-Saturday.

Call us:

1-888-820-0522 (toll free)

252-744-2230

Or email us: