Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Doctor of Public Health Resources: Environmental Health Resources

Guide describing library resources for DrPH students

Searching for Articles

Below is a list of library databases, related to Environmental Health, that you may find useful. 

With thanks to Amy Curtis from ECU ALS, who created this page on finding journal articles in environmental health for her Environmental Health Guide.

Environmental Science Database Tutorial

Environmental Science

Click the button above to be taken to a Guide on the Side tutorial that will teach you how to search the ProQuest Environmental Science Collection database.

Science Database Tutorial

Science Direct

Click the button above to be taken to a Guide on the Side tutorial that will teach you how to search the ScienceDirect database.

Scopus Database Tutorial

Scopus

Click the button above to be taken to a Guide on the Side tutorial that will teach you how to search the Scopus database.

Medline

Try OneSearch!

 

Search OneSearch for articles, books, & more

 

Environmental Sciences Databases

The following are direct links to all of the subscription databases for ECU Libraries on the subject of Environmental Science.

Health and Human Performance Databases

The following are direct links to all of the subscription databases for ECU Libraries on the subject of EXSS.

Law and Legal Research Databases

The following are direct links to all of the subscription databases for ECU Libraries on the subject of Law and Legal Research.

Anatomy of a Scholarly Article: Sciences

View the following PowerPoint tutorial to learn more about the structure of a scholarly article in the Sciences.

Anatomy of a Scholarly Article: Social Sciences

View the following PowerPoint tutorial to learn more about the structure of a scholarly article in the Social Sciences.

Find a Specific Journal

Browsing through a journal in your field can be helpful when choosing a topic. 

When you have a citation to a specific journal and you need to get the full text of an article from it.


When you want to just browse an online journal.

Inter-Library Loan

If we don't have access to an article you need, don't worry. We have a service called Interlibrary Loan that can retrieve articles, books, etc from other libraries.  We can also send you materials located at Laupus or Joyner if you are unable to come to the library in person.

Check out our Interlibrary Loan page for more information.