One Search Help: Home

ECU Libraries provide access to thousands of online resources.

One Search simplifies the process of finding information in the Libraries. It searches through a vast collection of books, scholarly journals, newspaper articles, e-books, dissertations, conference proceedings, and media all contained in numerous academic databases.

Rather than searching through multiple databases individually, One Search lets you explore all available resources quickly and efficiently, including those in both digital and print formats. While some specialized databases aren't included in One Search, you can view a full list of all subscribed databases via the Database A-Z list. For access to ejournals, visit our Online Journals and E-books portal.

What's the difference between One Search, the Library Catalog and the E-journals and E-books portal?

• One Search - Articles, Books (E-books and Print), Videos, Maps, Thesis and Dissertations, Digital Collections, and more. 
• Library Catalog - Books, (E-books and Print), films, microfilm, newspapers, some e-journals and materials housed physically in the library. 
• Online Journals and eBooks portal - E-journals and E-books and some video collections. Search the portal by title. For articles use One Search.

One Search is a powerful way to find materials available online and in print from the ECU Libraries. One Search is ideal for tasks like:

• Exploratory research to select a topic. Discovering a broad overview of what's "out there."
• Finding a variety of representative information on a topic, from various online and print sources.
• For faculty, graduate students and others seeking a comprehensive search, One Search is a great starting point since it covers a broad range of sources, it is a great way to find information in related disciplines.