AccessMedicine provides students, residents, clinicians, and researchers with instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted sources to keep pace with the changing practice of medicine.
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy uses unembalmed human specimens to illustrate anatomical structures. Object rotation of the structures allows for a 3D view that one would normally only see in a cadaver lab.
anatomy.tv (also known as Primal Pictures) includes anatomical images, MRI scans, dissection slides, movies (including biomechanics animations), and clinical text. The head and neck, spine, hand, shoulder, thorax, pelvis, hip, knee, and foot are explored in a regional approach to anatomical study. The resource includes sports & therapy, dentistry, and surgical modules, and most content is exportable for use in lectures, posters, and other projects.
Database that is a part of Agricultural and Environmental Science Database (ProQuest). To access content check box below the search bar for “Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B) content only.”
Covers clinical medicine, nursing, allied health, public health, nutrition, health management information, veterinary medicine, the health care system and the preclinical sciences. Years of Coverage: Full text back as far as 1990 for some titles.
CINAHL covers the literature related to nursing and allied health fields, which include physical and radiologic therapy; cardiopulmonary, medical and laboratory technology; occupational therapy; radiologic technology; social assisting; the physician's assistant; surgical technology; and health education. CINAHL subject headings reflect the terminology used by nursing and allied health professionals, and approximately 70% of CINAHL headings also appear in MEDLINE.
CINAHL covers the literature related to nursing and allied health fields, which include physical and radiologic therapy; cardiopulmonary, medical and laboratory technology; occupational therapy; radiologic technology; social assisting; the physician's assistant; surgical technology; and health education. CINAHL subject headings reflect the terminology used by nursing and allied health professionals, and approximately 70% of CINAHL headings also appear in MEDLINE.
ClinicalKey is a clinical insight engine designed to quickly return point-of-care, educational, and research information with a single keyword search. MEDLINE citations, research articles, book chapters, point-of-care summaries, images, charts, graphs, and video procedures are all included in result sets. ClinicalKey replaces Elsevier's longstanding MD Consult, Procedures Consult, and First Consult platforms.
e-Anatomy contains thousands of slices from normal CT and MR exams selected to cover the entire sectional anatomy of the human body. Images are labeled using Terminologia Anatomica.
Supports multiple Research Clusters. Formerly Family Health database. Contains blend of abstracts, indexing and full-text access to magazines and journals covering consumer health topics. Topics include: sports injuries, women’s health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care, dentistry, children’s health and more. Content spans 1988 – present.
Provides access to peer-reviewed papers, dissertations, book citations, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from a variety of content providers. Some content is available in full text. At this time Google Scholar is not considered comprehensive for academic content.
Provides access to the ICE (International Clinical Educators) Library of over 185 short video clips illustrating a wide range of diagnoses and treatment settings.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Tip: There are several versions of Ovid's Medline to choose from which vary by date. Many find it useful to select the first or second version and then limit dates for their searches.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Tip: There are several versions of Ovid's Medline to choose from which vary by date. Many find it useful to select the first or second version and then limit dates for their searches.
This is the National Library of Medicine's interface for MEDLINE, which provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from current biomedical journals.
This is the National Library of Medicine's interface for MEDLINE, which provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from current biomedical journals.
A searchable collection of peer-reviewed journals and books in engineering and the sciences. Topics include: chemistry, engineering, environmental science, physics, astronomy, medicine, agriculture, and mathematics among others.
A large multidisciplinary collection of scholarly books and journals in the life sciences, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.
