BMJ Best Practice gives medical professionals the best available information for any clinical situation. Regularly updated, it draws on the latest evidence-based research to offer step-by-step guidance on diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention.
CINAHL covers the literature related to nursing and allied health fields, which include physical and radiologic therapy; cardiopulmonary, medical and laboratory technology; occupational therapy; radiologic technology; social assisting; the physician's assistant; surgical technology; and health education. CINAHL subject headings reflect the terminology used by nursing and allied health professionals, and approximately 70% of CINAHL headings also appear in MEDLINE.
CINAHL covers the literature related to nursing and allied health fields, which include physical and radiologic therapy; cardiopulmonary, medical and laboratory technology; occupational therapy; radiologic technology; social assisting; the physician's assistant; surgical technology; and health education. CINAHL subject headings reflect the terminology used by nursing and allied health professionals, and approximately 70% of CINAHL headings also appear in MEDLINE.
ClinicalKey is a clinical insight engine designed to quickly return point-of-care, educational, and research information with a single keyword search. MEDLINE citations, research articles, book chapters, point-of-care summaries, images, charts, graphs, and video procedures are all included in result sets. ClinicalKey replaces Elsevier's longstanding MD Consult, Procedures Consult, and First Consult platforms.
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration.
e-Anatomy contains thousands of slices from normal CT and MR exams selected to cover the entire sectional anatomy of the human body. Images are labeled using Terminologia Anatomica.
This OVID multifile database allows you to search simultaneously the four Evidence Based Medicine Reviews databases: ACP Journal Club (ACP), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (formerly Cochrane Controlled Trials Register-CCTR)(CENTRAL), Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), and Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE). Note that Mapping is not available in OVID Multifile databases.
This OVID multifile database allows you to search simultaneously the four Evidence Based Medicine Reviews databases: ACP Journal Club (ACP), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (formerly CENTRAL), Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), and Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE).
Provides access to peer-reviewed papers, dissertations, book citations, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from a variety of content providers. Some content is available in full text. At this time Google Scholar is not considered comprehensive for academic content.
Lexicomp for Dentistry, an internet-based platform for dental-specific pharmacology and clinical information helps increase efficiency and improve patient care by offering office-wide access to continually updated content.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Tip: There are several versions of Ovid's Medline to choose from which vary by date. Many find it useful to select the first or second version and then limit dates for their searches.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Tip: There are several versions of Ovid's Medline to choose from which vary by date. Many find it useful to select the first or second version and then limit dates for their searches.
This is the National Library of Medicine's interface for MEDLINE, which provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from current biomedical journals.
This is the National Library of Medicine's interface for MEDLINE, which provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from current biomedical journals.
Provides access to anatomical images, MRI scans, dissection slides, movies (including biomechanics animations), and clinical text. The head and neck, spine, hand, shoulder, thorax, pelvis, hip, knee, and foot are explored in a regional approach to anatomical study. Includes sports & therapy, dentistry, and surgical modules. Most content is exportable for use in lectures, posters, and other projects.
