Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy uses unembalmed human specimens to illustrate anatomical structures. Object rotation of the structures allows for a 3D view that one would normally only see in a cadaver lab.
Provides access to anatomical images, MRI scans, dissection slides, movies (including biomechanics animations), and clinical text. The head and neck, spine, hand, shoulder, thorax, pelvis, hip, knee, and foot are explored in a regional approach to anatomical study. Includes sports & therapy, dentistry, and surgical modules. Most content is exportable for use in lectures, posters, and other projects.
CINAHL covers the literature related to nursing and allied health fields, which include physical and radiologic therapy; cardiopulmonary, medical and laboratory technology; occupational therapy; radiologic technology; social assisting; the physician's assistant; surgical technology; and health education. CINAHL subject headings reflect the terminology used by nursing and allied health professionals, and approximately 70% of CINAHL headings also appear in MEDLINE.
CINAHL covers the literature related to nursing and allied health fields, which include physical and radiologic therapy; cardiopulmonary, medical and laboratory technology; occupational therapy; radiologic technology; social assisting; the physician's assistant; surgical technology; and health education. CINAHL subject headings reflect the terminology used by nursing and allied health professionals, and approximately 70% of CINAHL headings also appear in MEDLINE.
e-Anatomy contains thousands of slices from normal CT and MR exams selected to cover the entire sectional anatomy of the human body. Images are labeled using Terminologia Anatomica.
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) indexes more than 1.3 million bibliographic records in education research and resources. Materials include journal articles (mostly peer-reviewed), books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and more. Selectively full-text for the document (non-journal) portion of the database.
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) indexes more than 1.3 million bibliographic records in education research and resources. Materials include journal articles (mostly peer-reviewed), books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and more. Selectively full-text for the document (non-journal) portion of the database.
Provides access to peer-reviewed papers, dissertations, book citations, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from a variety of content providers. Some content is available in full text. At this time Google Scholar is not considered comprehensive for academic content.
Provides indexing, abstracts for articles, books, dissertations and working papers on international literature in linguistics and language sciences. Topics include anthropological linguistics, applied linguistics, discourse analysis, language - pathological and normal, learning disabilities, nonverbal communication, phonetics, phonolgy and psycholinguistics. Content spans 1973 - Present.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Tip: There are several versions of Ovid's Medline to choose from which vary by date. Many find it useful to select the first or second version and then limit dates for their searches.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Tip: There are several versions of Ovid's Medline to choose from which vary by date. Many find it useful to select the first or second version and then limit dates for their searches.
This is the National Library of Medicine's interface for MEDLINE, which provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from current biomedical journals.
This is the National Library of Medicine's interface for MEDLINE, which provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from current biomedical journals.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source makes it easy to find reliable healthcare information. This database provides full text journals, evidence based resources, and dissertations to support the study of the many aspects of nursing or the allied health professions, including physical therapy, radiography, dietetics, dental hygiene, and the clinical laboratory sciences.
Designed for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers, this database provides full text journals covering the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health and allied health disciplines. Nearly all full text titles included in Nursing & Allied Health: Comprehensive Edition are indexed in CINAHL.
An online collection of streaming video focused on the physical treatment of patients with congenital disorders, chronic health issues, and traumatic injuries. Videos include footage of occupational, physical, and speech therapists working with actual patients as well as models and illustrations.
