Social Work: Addictions Counseling Program

A major provider of current news, research and funding opportunities for people working in the fields of tobacco, alcohol and drug prevention and treatment.

A project of the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration dedicated to rapidly translating scientific information on addictions prevention and treatment for practitioners' use.

Contains information on alcohol disorders of interest to social workers.

Contains information on drug disorders of interest to social workers.

Provides practice-relevant information on mental and substance use disorders, including its "Treatment Improvement Protocol Series."

The Office of National Drug Control Policy (ONDCP) works to reduce drug use and its consequences by leading and coordinating the development, implementation, and assessment of U.S. drug policy.

EPC Reports offer comprehensive, science-based information on common costly medical conditions and new health care technologies and strategies. Your search results cover complete titles of released evidence reports, comparative effectiveness reviews, technical briefs, Technology Assessment Program reports, and U.S. Preventive Services Task Force evidence syntheses.

CRD is a world renowned institute that produces policy relevant research and innovative methods that advance the use of research evidence to improve population health.

a collection of evidence-based findings of the Community Preventive Services Task Force (Task Force). It is a resource to help you select interventions to improve health and prevent disease in your state, community, community organization, business, healthcare organization, or school.

DoPHER is unique in its focussed coverage of systematic and non-systematic reviews of effectiveness in health promotion and public health worldwide.
This register currently contains details of over 3,700 reviews of health promotion and public health effectiveness.

The National Association of County and City Health Officials (NACCHO) model practices database.

RTIPs is a searchable database of evidence-based cancer control interventions and program materials and is designed to provide program planners and public health practitioners easy and immediate access to research-tested materials

SAMHSA’s (Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration) National Registry of Evidence-based Programs and Practices (NREPP) promotes the adoption of scientifically established behavioral health interventions.