Once you have narrowed down your topic, and have identified keywords, you are ready to begin searching for relevant literature. You can begin your search either in One Search or in the Library Databases. Below is a list of library databases related to Health and Human Performance, as well as Nutrition. Remember each database has its own set of subject headings using these could help improve your search results.
Need Help Using a Database? If you need help using a database, or constructing a search, there may be a library tutorial to show you how. Or you can contact a librarian for assistance.
Library doesn't have access? If you find an article or book that you are interested in and the library does not have access to the content. You can request the resource through Interlibrary Loan.
Check Ulrichsweb you're not sure if a journal is peer-reviewed. Just look for the referee jersey next to the journal title.
Click the button above to be taken to a Guide on the Side tutorial that will teach you how to search the Scopus database.
Click the button above to be taken to a Guide on the Side tutorial that will teach you how to search the ScienceDirect database.
The following are direct links to all of the subscription databases for ECU Libraries on the subject of EXSS.
The following are direct links to all of the subscription databases for ECU Libraries on the subject of Nutrition.
View the following PowerPoint tutorial to learn more about the structure of a scholarly article in the Sciences.
Use InterLibrary Loan and Document Delivery services to request articles, books, media, and more from other libraries when ECU libraries do not have what you need.
