Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education: Find Articles

A general guide to educational research.

E-Journal/E-Book Portal

Search Joyner Library's collection of online materials. 

Education Database Tutorial

Education Database Tutorial

Click the button above to be taken to a Guide on the Side tutorial that will teach you how to search the Education Research Complete database.

Anatomy of a Scholarly Article: Education

View the following PowerPoint tutorial to learn more about the structure of a scholarly article in the Education fields.

Qualitative Research Tips

When searching for sources using a qualitative research method add keywords to your search such as:

  • qualitative
  • case study
  • interview(s)
  • grounded theory
  • observation(s)
  • focus groups

This will narrow down your results to give you articles/dissertations using a qualitative method.

Quantitative Research Tips

When searching for sources using a quantitative research method add keywords to your search such as:

  • method(s)
  • population
  • survey
  • significance

This will narrow down your results to give you articles/dissertations using a quantitative method.

Top Education Journals, General

Click on a journal below, then choose from the database list at the bottom to view.

NOTE: Pay attention to the date ranges!

Education Research Databases

To locate articles about educational theory, practice, leadership, teaching methods, and assessment use:

Other Databases

These databases will help you locate articles, theses, dissertations, and research studies.