Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Environmental Health: Journal Articles

Searching for Articles

Once you have narrowed down your topic, and have identified keywords, you are ready to begin searching for relevant literature.  You can begin your search either in One Search or in the Library Databases.  Below is a list of library databases, related to Environmental Health, that you may find useful. 

Need Help Using a Database?  If you need help using a database, or constructing a search, there may be a library tutorial to show you how.  Or you can contact a librarian for assistance. 

Library doesn't have access?  If you find an article or book that you are interested in and the library does not have access to the content.  You can request the resource through Interlibrary Loan. 

Environmental Science Database Tutorial

Environmental Science

Click the button above to be taken to a Guide on the Side tutorial that will teach you how to search the ProQuest Environmental Science Collection database.

Science Database Tutorial

Science Direct

Click the button above to be taken to a Guide on the Side tutorial that will teach you how to search the ScienceDirect database.

Scopus Database Tutorial

Scopus

Click the button above to be taken to a Guide on the Side tutorial that will teach you how to search the Scopus database.

Medline

This video includes a voice narrated demonstration of a search for evidence based information in Medline via Ovid.

Medline via Ovid (duration - 9:40)

This help sheet includes screenshots and step-by-step instructions for searching in Medline via PubMed.

Medline via PubMed

Try OneSearch!

 

Search OneSearch for articles, books, & more

 

Environmental Sciences Databases

The following are direct links to all of the subscription databases for ECU Libraries on the subject of Environmental Science.

Health and Human Performance Databases

The following are direct links to all of the subscription databases for ECU Libraries on the subject of EXSS.

Law and Legal Research Databases

The following are direct links to all of the subscription databases for ECU Libraries on the subject of Law and Legal Research.

Anatomy of a Scholarly Article: Sciences

View the following PowerPoint tutorial to learn more about the structure of a scholarly article in the Sciences.

Anatomy of a Scholarly Article: Social Sciences

View the following PowerPoint tutorial to learn more about the structure of a scholarly article in the Social Sciences.

Find a Specific Journal

Browsing through a journal in your field can be helpful when choosing a topic. 

When you have a citation to a specific journal and you need to get the full text of an article from it.


When you want to just browse an online journal.

InterLibrary Loan

Use InterLibrary Loan and Document Delivery services to request articles, books, media, and more from other libraries when ECU libraries do not have what you need.