Research Guides: BITE 6750 (Online): Articles

Education Database Tutorial

Click the button above to be taken to a Guide on the Side tutorial that will teach you how to search the Education Research Complete database.

Searching for Articles?

You may search Joyner Library databases by word or phrase, title, author, or subject. You may find the following phrases and subject headings useful when searching for articles relating to Research In Mathematics Education:

Business Education
Technical Education
Business and Education
Business Communication
Business and Management
Information Technology
Information Literacy
Internet
Educational Technology
Careers
Career Education
Consumer Education
Consumer protection
Financial Literacy
Finance, Personal
Online Social networks
Information retrieval
Electronic information resource literacy
Leadership development
Office Management
Organizations
Digital Electronics
Management and organization
Computer Science
Computers
Business networks
Marketing
Personnel evaluation
Job performance
Vocational guidance
Personnel management
Teacher effectiveness
Instructional effectiveness
Time management
Desktop Publishing
Word processing

Specific Articles?

Do you need to find an article in a specific journal or do you have a citation for an article? See the video tutorials above about the E-Journal Portal and Citation Linker, to learn how to search for them.

Education Databases

To locate articles about educational theory, practice, teaching methods, and assessment use:

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
This massive file offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties.
ERIC via ProQuest This link opens in a new window
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC is the premiere indexing and abstracting source for education and related disciplines. Journal and non-journal literature indexed.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
This database covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including education. The coverage is worldwide, and includes references and abstracts to nearly 2,000 journals, dissertations, technical reports, book chapters and books.

Business Databases

To locate articles related to business and technology use:

ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
In-depth coverage of business and management publications. Includes journals, dissertations, working papers, key business newspapers, trade publications, country-and industry-focused reports and data. Topics covered include business conditions, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, management techniques, competitive and product information.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology Full Text offers indexing and abstracts for core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Helpful for applied aspects of many disciplines, such as biomedical engineering, engineering, and construction management.