It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Covers fiction and nonfiction works, story collections, picture books, and magazines recommended for readers in preschool through sixth grade. Ideal collection development, readers’ advisory and curriculum support resource for educators and librarians who work with elementary students. Professional literature for children’s librarians, including periodicals and books, is also covered.
Children’s Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) contains information about Pre-K-12 books, video and audio recordings, film strips, and other children-focused media. Contains critical reviews of children’s books, ranging from baby board books to novels and nonfiction for young adults. Provides information on over 3,000,000 titles and 650,000 reviews. Teaching materials included.
Indexes and abstracts articles on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over 6,500 journals and series published worldwide. Also covers relevant books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Produced by the Modern Language Association.
Supports multiple Research Clusters. Provides access to complete versions of scholarly journals and books from University Presses and scholarly societies, and scholarly open access content. Topics include: humanities and social sciences.