Research Guides: BITE 6426: Supervision in Business and Information Technologies Education (Online): Find Articles

Education Database Tutorial

Click the button above to be taken to a Guide on the Side tutorial that will teach you how to search the Education Research Complete database.

Education Databases

To locate articles about educational theory, practice, teaching methods, and assessment use:

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides a bibliographic and full-text database covering scholarly research and information in all fields of education, from early childhood to higher education. Topics include: educational specialty fields, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
ERIC via US Department of Education This link opens in a new window
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) indexes more than 1.3 million bibliographic records in education research and resources. Materials include journal articles (mostly peer-reviewed), books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and more. Selectively full-text for the document (non-journal) portion of the database.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
From the American Psychological Association (APA). Includes blend of abstracts, indexes and links to full-text of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Topics include: applied psychology, communication systems, developmental psychology, educational psychology, experimental human and animal psychology, personality, psychological and physical disorders, physiological psychology and neuroscience, professional personnel and issues, psychometrics and statistics, social psychology, social processes and issues, sports psychology and leisure and treatment and prevention. Ninety-seven percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage includes international material selected from periodicals in multiple languages. Content spans 1597 – present. Click here for a guide to this database.

Searching for Articles?

You may search Joyner Library databases by word or phrase, title, author, or subject. You may find the following phrases and subject headings useful when searching for articles relating to Supervision:

Supervision or Supervisors
Administrators
Educational leadership
Leadership development
Change agents
Administrative organization
Educational change
Organizational change
Management and organization
Performance appraisals
Performance evaluations
Performance standards
Evaluation methods
Personnel evaluation
Job performance
Educational accountability
Personnel management
Teacher effectiveness
Instructional effectiveness
Time management
Employee empowerment
Transformational leadership
Transactional leadership
Charismatic leadership

Try OneSearch!

One Search is a great place to start your research. It allows you to simultaneously search through a variety of databases and the ECU Libraries' catalog.


One Search for articles, books, and other resources from the ECU Libraries' collection.