Research Guides: North Carolina Legal Research: Legal Periodicals & Forms

Legal Periodicals

Articles appearing in legal journals may provide background, commentary, and analysis of current and historical legal issues. The law schools in North Carolina each publish a legal journal, often containing articles dealing with North Carolina legal issues.

Campbell Law Review by Campbell University (Buies Creek, N.C.) School of Law.
Call Number: K 3 A452

Publication Date: [Buies Creek, N.C.] : [Campbell University, Norman Adrian Wiggins School of Law], [1979-]
Duke Law Journal by Duke University School of Law
Call Number: K 4 U63

Publication Date: Durham, N.C. : Duke University School of Law.
North Carolina Central Law Journal by North Carolina Central University School of Law.
Call Number: KF 292 N64 A7x

Publication Date: [Durham, N.C.] : [Published by students of North Carolina Central University School of Law], [©1970-]
North Carolina Law Review
Call Number: K 14 O694

Publication Date: [Chapel Hill] : [North Carolina Law Review Association, etc.]
Wake Forest Law Review by Wake Forest University School of Law.
Call Number: K 27 A36

Publication Date: Winston-Salem, N.C. : Wake Forest Law Review.

More Resources...

Indexes to Legal Periodicals

When you have a specific topic to research it is useful to consult an index that covers the type of journals you want to consult, and that allows you to search by topic.

LexisNexis Academic
A Web-accessible database that provides full text access to nearly 6,000 titles in news, business, and law. Academic Universe includes full-text of federal and state cases, statutes, and law reviews. The law reviews published by the law schools of North Carolina are indexed by LexisNexis Academic. Once into the LexisNexis Academic—Legal Research database, choose “Law Reviews.”
The North Carolina Periodicals Index
An electronic index produced by the staff of the North Carolina Collection, the NC Periodicals Index selectively indexes the North Carolina Law Review from 1992 forward, and the North Carolina Central Law Journal from 1995 forward.

North Carolina Legal Forms

Douglas' Forms by Robert Douglas
Call Number: KFN7468 .D622

Publication Date: Newark, NJ : LexisNexis, ©2008-

A multi-volume set for use in the state of North Carolina, updated with pocket-parts, containing both pleading and practice forms and general forms, such as those needed for business transactions, real estate, and wills. Volume 5 contains an index to all forms included.