Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Microforms: Microform Collections

How to use the microform collections

16mm Microfilm

Photo: 16mm Microfilm Reel

35mm Microflim

Photo: 35mm Microfilm Reel

Microfiche

Photo: Piece of Microfiche

Ultrafiche

Photo: Microcard Opaque

Microcard

Photo: Piece of Opaque Microcard

Major Microfilm Collections

Presidential Papers

Southern Women and Their Families in the 19th Century

Terrorism: Special Studies

Civil Rights during the Kennedy and Johnson Administrations

The Claude A. Barnett Papers: The Associated Negro Press

Mary McLeod Bethune Papers

The Ivy Leaf 1921-1998: A Chronicle of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority

The Martin Luther King, Jr. FBI File

Papers of the National Negro Congress

Papers of Eleanor Roosevelt

The Arthur A. Schomburg Papers

The Margaret Sanger Papers

Records of the Southern Christian Leadership Conference

 

Major Microfiche Collections

American Imprints Series 1, 2 (AM35E, AM35 SER. 2)

ERIC Microfiche

Index to International Statistics (IIS)

Civil War Unit Histories (C499)

Major Ultrafiche Collections

Library of American Civilization (LAC)

LAC is a collection of materials relating to all aspects of American Life and literature from their beginnings to the outbreak of WWI. Included in the collection are pamphlets, periodicals, documents, biographies and autobiographies, fictional works, poetry, collections of various kinds, materials of foreign origin relating to America, and many rare books not generally available.

Library of English Literature (LEL)

LEL is a collection of materials relating to all aspects of English literature from its beginning to the Restoration in 1660. Included in the collection are Anglo-Saxon, Middle English, Tudor, and Elizabethan materials as well as many examples of  poetry, drama, essays, prose fiction, and religious, philosophical, and critical works both contemporary with the period covered and modern. Major works by Chaucer, Shakespeare, and Milton, among others, are included along with sufficient materials for textual study.

Major Micro-Opaque Collections

Nineteenth Century English and American Drama

Select Microfilm Guides

Print Microfilm Guides are located in the basement.

When searching for microfilm guides in the library catalog, limit your specific collection to Microfilm Indexes.

Proquest has select Microform guides available in PDF format, some are listed below but click HERE for a complete list.

Which Machine do I use?

To view or to print from Microfilm and Microfiche:

Scanpro 1000 (NC Collection)

Scanpro 2000 (Basement)

Scanpro 3000 (Basement)

MS5000 (NC Collection)

MS7000 (NC Collection)

RP 606z (NC Collection)

 

To view/scan Ultrafiche:

Any ScanPro machine

 

To view/scan Micro Opaques:

ScanPro 2000 and 3000 (Basement)