Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Economics: Datasets

ALFRED

ArchivaL Federal Reserve Economic Data

Data on the Net

363 Internet sites of numeric Social Science statistical data, data catalogs, data libraries, social science gateways, addresses and more

EH.Net Databases

EH.Net provides an on-line location for researchers in economic history to make their data series available to other professionals and interested scholars. Several data series have been given to EH.Net and are available as downloadable files, while many other titles may be accessed through our Database Directory.

Federal Reserve Board: Data Download

Kenneth R. French Data Library

Stock benchmarks going back to 1926

ICPSR

Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research. 

Established in 1962, ICPSR is the world's largest archive of digital social science data. We acquire, preserve, and distribute original research data and provide training in its analysis. We also offer access to publications based on our data holdings.

International Monetary Fund Data and Statistics

The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.

Surveys of Consumers

This website contains archive and historical data from the Reuters/University of Michigan Surveys of Consumers

Bureau of Labor Statistics Data

Databases, Tables, and Calculators by Subject

FRED

An online database of more than 45,000 economic data time series from over 40 national, international, public, and private sources.

NBER Data

National Bureau of Economic Research data

Roper Center iPOLL

United Nations Statistics Division