Research Guides: Occupational Safety: Journal Articles

Article Databases

Health & Safety Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Published in association with the University of Southern California's Institute of Safety and Systems Management, this database provides a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. Sources include government reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and other publications.
MEDLINE via PubMed This link opens in a new window
This is the National Library of Medicine's interface for MEDLINE, which provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from current biomedical journals.
This is the National Library of Medicine's interface for MEDLINE, which provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from current biomedical journals.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
An extensive, fully searchable, index of abstracts and bibliographic citations from earth sciences, social sciences, technology, medicine, and health. Provides tools to track, analyze, and visualize the impacts of research.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A searchable collection of peer-reviewed journals and books in engineering and the sciences. Topics include: chemistry, engineering, environmental science, physics, astronomy, medicine, agriculture, and mathematics among others.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracts, and articles for core journals on technology and applied sciences. Topics include: biomedical engineering, engineering, and construction management among others. Includes full text for some titles. Content spans 1983 – Present.
TRID This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases and publications representing worldwide transportation research. Combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL Plus. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.

NIOSHTIC-2

NIOSHTIC-2 is a searchable database of occupational and safety and health publications, supported in whole or in part by the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH).

The database is updated continuously. At a minimum each citation contains the author's name or names, title and sufficient publication information to facilitate retrieval, including the publication name, date and numbers. Abstracts, key terms and links to full-text are provided when available. Additional citation information may be available under the "Full View" option.

Occupational Safety

I need a specific (known) journal

Google Scholar

Article Databases

NIOSHTIC-2