Hospital Ships of World War II: an illustrated reference to 39 United States military vessels D807 .U6 M38 1999
The Essential Civil War: a handbook to the battles, armies, navies, and commanders E468 .B55 2006
Ships of the World: an historical encyclopedia HT1322 .E63 2007
Register of Ships of the U.S. Navy, 1775-1990: major combatants VA61 .B36 1991
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Maritime History VK15 .O84 2001
Dictionary of Ship Types: Ships, Boats and Rafts under Oar and Sail
Ref V 23 D8313 1986
Historical Dictionary of the United States Navy
Ref V 23 M66 1998
International Maritime Dictionary
Ref V 23 K4 1961
Encyclopedia of Underwater and Maritime Archaeology CC77 .U5 E53 1998
Encyclopedia of Western Atlantic Shipwrecks and Sunken Treasure CC77 .U5 S27 2001
Historical Atlas of the Viking World DL65 .K67 2002
The Complete Book of Emigrants, 1751-1776: a comprehensive listing compiled from English public records of those who took ship to the Americas for political, religious, and economic reasons E184 .B7 C59 1987
The Great Lakes Guide to Sunken Ships G525 .H37 1993
Chronology of World Slavery HT861 .R63 1999
Encyclopedia of Ships and Seafaring V23 .E47x 1980
Naval Warfare: an international encyclopedia V23 .N32 2002
The Oxford Companion to Ships and the Sea V23 .O96 1998
Albion, Robert. Naval & Maritime History, an Annotated Bibliography Ref V27 A52x 1972
Labaree, Benjamin. A Supplement (1971-1986) to Robert G. Albion's Naval & Maritime History, and Annotated Bibliography Ref V27 A522x 1988
East Carolina University Manuscript Collection. A Guide to Naval and Maritime Resources in the East Carolina Manuscript Collection. NC Ref E182 .N38 1996 (second copy in the NC Stacks at same call number)