It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts: Indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Includes the United States and U.K.
Supports Big Data and Analytics Research Cluster. Provides an open access collection that promotes research in child care and early education and the use of that research in policy making. Offers an easily searchable, multidisciplinary database and archive of more than 7,500 reports, journal citations, instruments, datasets, fact sheets, state data tools and more, and provides guidance on understanding research and assessing research quality.
Supports multiple Research Clusters. Provides a bibliographic and full-text database covering scholarly research and information in all fields of education, from early childhood to higher education. Topics include: educational specialty fields, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) and Tests in Print (TIP) provide users with a comprehensive guides to contemporary testing instruments and all known commercially available tests currently in print in the English language. The MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership and allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. TIP serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests and provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date, and authors. Both MMY and TIP are produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska.
An extensive index of bibliographic information for sociology research. Provides records from leading sociology journals. Topics include: gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.
Supports multiple Research Clusters. Contains blend of abstracts, indexing and full-text for articles from scholarly journals and dissertations in sociology, social policy planning, and social development. Also references books, book chapters, and association papers. Topics include: culture and social structure, family and marriage, history and theory of sociology, organizational sociology, political sociology, poverty and homelessness, race and ethnicity, social change and economic development, social control, sociology of health and medicine and sociology of education. Content spans 1952 – present.
Sociology Database Tutorial
Click on the button above to be taken to a Guide on the Side tutorial that teaches you how to search in the SocINDEX database.
Anatomy of a Scholarly Article: Social Sciences
View the following PowerPoint tutorial to learn more about the structure of a scholarly article in the Social Sciences.