It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Supports multiple Research Clusters. Provides a bibliographic and full-text database covering scholarly research and information in all fields of education, from early childhood to higher education. Topics include: educational specialty fields, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
Supports multiple Research Clusters. The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) indexes more than 1.3 million bibliographic records in education research and resources. Materials include journal articles (mostly peer-reviewed), books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and more. Selectively full-text for the document (non-journal) portion of the database.
Supports multiple Research Clusters. Provides access to over 900 educational publications, including more than 600 full-text titles. Topics include: primary, secondary and higher education, special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.
Art Resources and Reference Materials
Need background information, basic facts, definitions, images, or brief biographical sketches? Use these databases to locate these items and more, such as citations of journal articles, books, dissertations, conference proceedings, and exhibition and dealers' catalogs.
Supports STEAM Education Research Cluster. A fully searchable index of journal and dissertation abstracts in the visual arts. Topics include: commercial art, decorative art, architecture, folk art, fine art, photography, and film. Content spans 1980 – Present.
A fully searchable index of journal, book, and dissertation abstracts in modern and contemporary visual art. Topic include: painting, performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists’ books, theater arts, crafts, jewelry and illustration, printmaking, sculpture, and drawing. Content spans 1974 – Present.
An extensive compilation of downloadable, high resolution images. Content encompasses art, architecture, photography, the humanities, and social sciences. Searchable by gallery, museum, subject, period, region, and keyword. Features include zooming and side-by-side comparison. Pop-up blockers must be disabled to view images.
A searchable index of abstracts from books, conference proceedings, dissertations, exhibitions, and journal articles on European and American art. Topics included: painting, sculpture, drawing, prints; decorative and applied arts, architecture and industrial design, popular and folk art. Inlcudes and expands on its predecessor indexes, RAA-Repertoire d’Art et d’Archeologie (1973 – 1989) and RILA-International Repertory of the Literature of Art (1975 – 1989).
The definitive resource for scholarly literature on Western art, IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), and retains the editorial policies which made BHA one of the most trusted and frequently consulted sources in the field. Years of Coverage: 1945 - present
An extensive collection of articles and images pertaining to art and architecture. Spans ancient to contemporary art. Searchable by artist, era, region, medium, and keyword. Combines the content of Grove Art Online, Benezit Dictionary of Artists, and other Oxford art reference resources.