The latest search on COVID 19 & Disaster Information Management: https://disasterinfo.nlm.nih.gov/latest
1. Novel Coronavirus (COVID) Illness - Patient Report (NCI-PR)
Source: New York University (NYU)
Date Published: 3/5/2021
Format: Text
Annotation: Novel Coronavirus (COVID) Illness - Patient Report (NCIPR) is a self-report measure of coronavirus testing, timing, symptoms and treatments. This is a self guided, patient-facing measure. It is recommended that this be administered with the NCIPR-Demographics measure, which includes participant age, brief medical history and additional relevant domains. Novel Coronavirus (COVID) Illness - Patient Report (NCI-PR) https://disasterinfo.nlm.nih.gov/content/files/COVID_Illness_Patient_Report_NCI-PR.pdf
Novel Coronavirus (COVID) Illness – Patient Report (NCIPR) - Demographics https://disasterinfo.nlm.nih.gov/content/files/COVID_Illness_NCIPR-Demographics.pdf
Population: Adults only
Length: 34-87 questions
Administered by: Self Administered/Self Report
Language(s): English [See less]
URL: https://disasterinfo.nlm.nih.gov/content/files/COVID_Illness_Patient_Report_NCI-PR.pdf
Type: Guideline/Assessment Tool
Access Notes: Free/Publicly Available
Available Formats: Text
Contact Information: Moriah.Thomason@nyulangone.org
Includes Research Tools: Yes.
ID: 24224. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
2. COVID-19 Real-time Symptom Epidemiology Tracker (CORSET): Protocol
Source: Mongan Institute [Massachusetts General Hospital]
Date Published: 2/8/2021
Format: Text
Annotation: The proposed study will contact health care professionals working at Mass General Brigham (Partners Healthcare) or participants enrolled in the Harvard Nurses' Health Study, Harvard Nurses' Health Study II, Harvard Nurses' Health Study III (NHSII/NHSIII), Growing Up Today Study (GUTS), Health Professionals Follow-up Study (HPFS), American Cancer Society Cancer Prevention Study 3 cohorts and direct them to use "COVID-19 Symptom Tracker," a novel app for mobile devices designed to specifically capture self-reported information regarding symptoms associated with COVID-19 and use of PPE during the current COVID-19 pandemic.
Language(s): English
This is the protocol for the COVID Symptom Tracker App: https://dr2.nlm.nih.gov/search/?q=21648
URL: https://disasterinfo.nlm.nih.gov/content/files/CORSET_DetailedProtocol_v1.9_clean.docx
Type: Study Design/Protocol
Access Notes: Free/Publicly Available
Available Formats: Text
Contact Information: predict@mgh.harvard.edu
Includes Research Tools: Yes.
ID: 24213. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Source: University of Edinburgh
Date Published: 2/8/2021
Format: Text
Annotation: An international population cohort to investigate genetic susceptibility to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19). This study seeks to recruit new participants from the general population during the COVID-19 pandemic into a large genetic epidemiological cohort. Recruitment (and subsequent saliva sampling and antibody testing) will take place remotely. Coronagenes re-purposes much of the infrastructure and expertise from the VIKING II study. This launched in January 2020 and paused in March 2020 due to the pandemic, with over 4,000 participants registered. In Coronagenes, data will be collected at baseline through an online questionnaire and longitudinally for UK participants through linkage to routine NHS data (and where possible other healthcare system data) in electronic health records (EHR).
Language(s): English [See less]
URL: https://disasterinfo.nlm.nih.gov/content/files/2020-04-28%20Protocol%20Coronagenes.doc
Type: Study Design/Protocol
Access Notes: Free/Publicly Available
The is the protocol for the Coronagenes Study: https://dr2.nlm.nih.gov/search/?q=24210
Available Formats: Text
Contact Information: Jim Wilson, Professor of Human Genomics, University of Edinburgh Email: jim.wilson@ed.ac.uk
Includes Research Tools: Yes.
ID: 24215. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
4. Coronagenes
Source: University of Edinburgh
Date Published: 2/5/2021
Format: PDF
Annotation: An international population cohort to investigate genetic susceptibility to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19). This study seeks to recruit new participants from the general population during the COVID-19 pandemic into a large genetic epidemiological cohort. Recruitment (and subsequent saliva sampling and antibody testing) will take place remotely. Coronagenes re-purposes much of the infrastructure and expertise from the VIKING II study. This launched in January 2020 and paused in March 2020 due to the pandemic, with over 4,000 participants registered. In Coronagenes, data will be collected at baseline through an online questionnaire and longitudinally for UK participants through linkage to routine NHS data (and where possible other healthcare system data) in electronic health records (EHR).
Population: All/anyone
Length: 50 questions
Language(s): English
Coronagenes Participant Information Sheet: https://disasterinfo.nlm.nih.gov/content/files/2020-07-08_Coronagenes_PIS_v4.0.docx
Short Daily Questionnaire Specification: https://disasterinfo.nlm.nih.gov/content/files/Short%20Daily%20Questionnaire%20Specification%20v1.0.pdf
Coronagenes Volunteer Consent: https://disasterinfo.nlm.nih.gov/content/files/Consent%20Full.PNG
The protocol for this study can be found in this record: https://dr2.nlm.nih.gov/search/?q=24215 [See less]
Type: Guideline/Assessment Tool
Access Notes: Free/Publicly Available
Available Formats: PDF
Contact Information: Jim Wilson, Professor of Human Genomics, University of Edinburgh Email: jim.wilson@ed.ac.uk
Includes Research Tools: Yes.
ID: 24210. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
5. RADx-UP Common Data Elements
Source: Duke University
Date Published: 1/11/2021
Format: Text
Annotation: RADx-UP is a part of RADx, the overall National Institutes of Health (NIH) initiative to help speed innovation in the development and implementation of COVID-19 testing. In order to ensure consistency in how RADx-UP projects collect data for the RADx Data Hub and simplify the analysis of that data, the NIH defined a set of Common Data Elements (CDEs). The NIH CDEs provide a standard set of study questions that RADx-UP projects are required to use in their COVID-19 testing studies. The RADx-UP Coordination and Data Collection Center (CDCC) also provided an Informed Consent Form (ICF) data sharing language template to help standardize the consent process.
The consistent use of the CDEs and ICF data sharing language by RADx-UP projects will allow the RADx-UP consortium to aggregate data from across all the populations and communities that projects study and engage. In addition, the CDCC will be able to deposit that collected data with the RADx Data Hub, leading to rapid and increased learning about this pandemic.
REDCap Data Dictionary Codebook PDF: https://radx-up.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/RADx-UP-_-REDCap20201230_codebook-.pdf
RADx-UP Data Dictionary Codebook CSV (updated Jan. 11th): https://radx-up.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/RADxUPDev_DataDictionary_2020-12-30.csv
RADx-UP PDF form for paper data collection: https://radx-up.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/RADxUP_20201230_forms.pdf
Spanish REDCap Data Dictionary Codebook PDF: https://radx-up.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/RADxUPDev_ES_20201230_codebook_20210127.pdf
Spanish REDCap Data Codebook CSV: https://radx-up.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/RADxUPDev_DataDictionary_2020-12-30_ES-US_20210127.csv
Spanish RADx-UP PDF form for paper data collection: https://radx-up.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/RADxUPDev_ES_20201230_forms_202010127.pdf
Data Transfer Agreement
RADx-UP CDCC Data Transfer Agreement: https://radx-up.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/02/RADx-UP-CDCC-Data-Transfer-Agreement-15Jan21.pdf
Data Harmonization Guidance
NIH Guidance on RADx-UP Data Harmonization: https://radx-up.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/RADx-UP_Data_Harmonization_Guidance_CDEs.pdf
Informed Consent Data Sharing
RADx-UP Informed Consent Data Sharing Template Language: https://radx-up.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/02/RADx-UP-ICF-template_v.1.0_12.30.2020.pdf
RADx-UP Informed Consent Data Sharing Template Language (Spanish): https://radx-up.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/02/RADx-UP-ICF-template_v.1.0_12.30.2020_ES-US.pdf
Population: Adults
Length: 265 questions
Mode of Administration: Online (e.g., computer-assisted interview), Paper/written
Language(s): English, Spanish [See less]
URL: https://radx-up.org/learning-resources/cdes/
Type: Guideline/Assessment Tool
Access Notes: Free/Publicly Available
RADx-UP Toolkit https://radx-up.org/toolkit/: The Rapid Acceleration of Diagnostics-Underserved Populations (RADx-UP) Coordination and Data Collection Center (CDCC) toolkit provides resources and materials to support the work of our RADx-UP projects and partners.
Available Formats: Text
Contact Information: Laura Johnson (DCRI) Email: laura2.johnson@duke.edu
Includes Research Tools: Yes.
ID: 24221. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
6. COVID-19 Beliefs, Behaviors & Norms Survey (KAP CoVID Study)
Source: Johns Hopkins University, Bloomberg School of Public Health
Date Published: 1/2021
Format: PDF
Annotation: This study was implemented in collaboration between John Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health's Center for Communication Programs with the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), the World Health Organization and Facebook's Data for Good. Sixty-nine countries were identified for recruitment of Facebook users at the outset of this study. Countries were selected where Facebook usage was sufficiently widespread and could plausibly result in samples representing a range of national characteristics. Twenty countries were identified as longitudinal (wave) countries and another 49 countries were identified as cross-sectional (snapshot) countries. In the end, two countries were removed due to inadequate response rates.
Wave 1 Survey: https://ccp.jhu.edu/wp-content/uploads/Global_Survey_Brief_Methods_Section.pdf (published July 6, 2020)
Wave 2 Survey: https://ccp.jhu.edu/wp-content/uploads/Survey-v1-and-v2_jan2021.pdf (published January 2021)
Population: All/Anyone
Length: 134 questions
Language(s): English [See less]
URL: https://ccp.jhu.edu/kap-covid/kap-covid-study-methods/
Type: Guideline/Assessment Tool
Access Notes: Free/Publicly Available
Find more information on the study: https://covidsurvey.mit.edu/
Citation(s):
Collis, A., Garimella, K., Moehring, A., Rahimian, M.A., Babalola, S., Gobat, N., Shattuck, D., Stolow, J., Eckles, D., & Aral, S. (2020). Global survey on COVID-19 beliefs, behaviors, and norms. Technical report, MIT Sloan School of Management https://covidsurvey.mit.edu/covid_survey_files/COVID_BBN_survey_report.pdf
Available Formats: PDF
Contact Information: CCPinfo@jhu.edu
Includes Research Tools: Yes.
ID: 24216. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
7. C4R COVID-19 Questionnaire: Collaborative Cohort of Cohorts for COVID-19 Research
Source: Columbia University
Date Published: 1/2021
Format: PDF
Annotation: The purpose of this questionnaire is to ascertain data on COVID-19 testing, self-reported COVID-19 diagnoses and hospitalizations, symptoms, recovery, re-infection, and vaccination. It also assesses the impact of the pandemic on access to healthcare, finances, health-related behaviors, social interactions, and mood. This questionnaire can be administered to individuals with no prior COVID assessments as well as those with prior COVID assessments. If prior assessments are available, text is provided to guide the interviewer to gather new information.
Questions Adapted From: Please see page 2 of the questionnaire.
Population: Adults only
Mode of Administration: Online (e.g., computer-assisted interview)
Pen and Paper
Telephone
Administered by: Professional Interviewer
Self Administered
Specialist/Doctor/Expert
Trained Lay Examiner/Interviewer
Language(s): English, Spanish, Chinese [See less]
URL: https://disasterinfo.nlm.nih.gov/content/files/C4R_Wave%202_Questionnaire_Final.pdf
Type: Guideline/Assessment Tool
Access Notes: Free/Publicly Available
Find information about Data collection for the Collaborative Cohort of Cohorts for COVID-19 Research (C4R): https://c4r-nih.org/content/data-collection
Redcap data dictionary and codebook are available upon request.
As part of the NIH NHLBI CONNECTS program, the C4R observational study is collecting participant data and samples to better understand COVID-19 and the associated symptoms and side effects. Find more information on the CONNECTS component of the C4R study: https://nhlbi-connects.org/secure/study/6.
Citation(s):
C4R Investigators (2020). C4R Questionnaire.
Available Formats: PDF
Contact Information: c4r@cumc.columbia.edu
Includes Research Tools: Yes.
ID: 24223. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
8. NHLBI-CONNECTS Common Data Elements (CDE): COVID-19 Therapeutic Trial Common Data Elements
Source: National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute [National Institutes of Health] (NHLBI)
Date Published: 12/16/2020
Format: PDF
Annotation: This document describes recommended data elements for all therapeutic clinical trials for COVID-19. With the multitude of COVID-19 research being conducted, a common set of data elements is essential for efficiency in the study design process, increased power for discovery through aggregated data, and improved accountability for generalizability and reproducibility. This set of data common data elements (CDEs) is being developed in collaboration with the NHLBI-CONNECTS Study Design Core and NHLBI-funded research networks such as SIREN and PETAL. Trials funded through NHLBI-CONNECTS will implement these CDEs and make their data available through NHLBI's BioData Catalyst data access and compute environment.
Includes Common Data Elements From: Yes
Population: Adults only
Length: 277 questions
Language(s): English [See less]
URL: https://nhlbi-connects.org/common_data_elements
Type: Guideline/Assessment Tool
Access Notes: Free/Publicly Available
Available Formats: PDF
Contact Information: info@nhlbi-connects.org
Includes Research Tools: Yes.
ID: 24228. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
9. SCENTinel: Smell Loss and COVID-19
Source: Monell Chemical Senses Center
Date Published: 8/2020
Format: PDF
Annotation: SCENTinel is rapid and less expensive than the current commercially available validated smell tests. It measures odor detection, intensity and identification based on evaluation of a single odorant, which can be used for monitoring COVID-19, where smell loss is a specific symptom (1,2). SCENTinel is comprised of three patches, created with the Lift'nSmell® technology (Scentisphere, Carmel, NY), glued to a card via an adhesive, only one of which contains an odorant. This technology prevents cross-contamination of odor to the 'blank' patches on the same card (imperative for an accurate odor detection test), promotes the standardization of odor delivery across cards and odors (imperative for an accurate odor intensity test), and limits residual odor in the air after the test (imperative for accurate odor identification). SCENTinel includes olfactory functions that can be objectively assessed to yield a falsification metric and enable the ability to calculate the probability of meeting the test's accuracy criteria in the absence of smell ability. The odor detection subtest has a guessing probability of 33%. The odor intensity subtest relies on the subjective experience of the participant and cannot be directly falsified. Intensity was included because a cutoff rating (i.e., <20 on a 1-100 scale; (2)) can be predetermined to signal smell loss for an odorant generally perceived as moderate to strong, and useful for tracking an individual's smell function over time (i.e., identifying changes with repeated testing). The odor identification subtest comprises two possibilities: the first attempt, which is a 4-alternative forced choice task with guessing probability of 25% and a second attempt for those who failed the first attempt, which is a 3-alternative forced choice task with guessing probability of 33%. SCENTinel is able to discriminate anosmics from normosmics, and has been validated against the NIH Toolbox® Odor Identification Test in normosmics in the United States3. The odors used for SCENTinel are based on recognizable odors in the United States taken from the NIH Toolbox® Odor Identification Test (4) or other standardized tests (5).
Questions Adapted From: Images and Odors are from the NIH Toolbox® (4)
Population: All/Anyone
Length: Range from 9-22 questions, depending on if symptoms are present or not (see questionnaire PDF with branching logic).
Time to Complete: About 2 minutes for first completion, less than 1 minute for additional completion (no demographic module).
Mode of Administration: Online (e.g., computer-assisted interview)
Administered by: Self Administered
Special Considerations: Read instructions on the card and on screen carefully.
Language(s): English [See less]
URL: https://disasterinfo.nlm.nih.gov/content/files/SCENTinel_Questionnaire.pdf
Type: Guideline/Assessment Tool
Access Notes: Proprietary - Cost/Purchase required
Citation(s):
1. Menni, C. et al. Real-time tracking of self-reported symptoms to predict potential COVID-19. Nat. Med. 26, 1037-1040 (2020). https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/32393804/ 2. Gerkin, R. C. et al. Recent smell loss is the best predictor of COVID-19 among individuals with recent respiratory symptoms. Chem. Senses (2020) doi:10.1093/chemse/bjaa081. 3. Parma, V. et al. SCENTinel 1.0: development of a rapid test to screen for smell loss. medRxiv 2020.12.10.20244301 (2020) doi:10.1101/2020.12.10.20244301. 4. Dalton, P. et al. Olfactory assessment using the NIH Toolbox. Neurology 80, S32-S36 (2013). 5. Freiherr, J. et al. The 40-item Monell Extended Sniffin' Sticks Identification Test (MONEX-40). J. Neurosci. Methods 205, 10-16 (2012).
Available Formats: PDF
Contact Information:
Valentina Parma, PhD Department of Psychology Temple University Weiss Hall, Room 874 1701 North 13th Street Philadelphia, PA 19122 Email: valentina.parma@temple.edu
Pamela H. Dalton, PhD, MPH Monell Chemical Senses Center 3500 Market Street Philadelphia, PA 19104
Email: dalton@monell.org
Includes Research Tools: Yes.
ID: 24217. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Source: American Society for Health Care Engineering (ASHE)
Date Published: 6/26/2020
Format: PDF
Annotation: At the start of the COVID crisis, hospitals wrestled with the best ways to adapt existing infrastructure to best protect patient and staff health, and to expand critical clinical space to meet patient surge needs. The COVID Response Tactics Sharing (CRTS) survey instrument and reporting project was created to allow health care engineering professionals the ability to report the tangible changes they made to prepare their health care organizations for the COVID response, and to compare themselves with others on these activities. This survey was created, fielded and continues to be reported by researchers within the American Society of Health Care Engineering (ASHE), which is a professional membership group of the American Hospital Association. This tool was first created and deployed June of 2020 and measures strategic decision-making and the concrete COVID related activities of health care engineers (e.g., social distancing protections, conversion of spaces to negative pressure, creation of alternate health care spaces, regulatory impacts). Since its deployment, more than 1,500 different health care facilities have participated in the survey. The survey will continue data collection throughout the crisis, and for those interested in participating as part of the ASHE effort, regular reporting is offered so that organizations can better understand the strategy and resulting impacts (patient protections, financial) of critical health care engineering activities allowing this information to applied for future emergencies. Those interested in using the survey questions are also invited to do so as long as ASHE and the American Hospital Association are cited.
Questions Adapted From: The survey was created by the American Society for Healthcare Engineering (ASHE: a part of the American Hospital Association). A research methodologist consulted with SMEs in the field of health care engineering and experts in emergency preparedness and communicable infectious diseases to ensure that questions were created that would capture the data needed to yield actionable information on preparedness efforts. Given that America has not seen a pandemic in over 100 years and that information on how the health care environment (particularly pressurization of spaces) influenced spread, this field had to react quickly to prepare the physical environment for patient surge. The questions in the survey collect this information and can be segmented by time, hospital type and geographical location to provide insight for future disasters of this kind.
Includes Common Data Elements From: No
Population: Health care organizations
Length: 170 items* However, not all items will apply to all audiences. If respondent organizations did not perform these tasks, the survey is much shorter.
Time to Complete: Approximately 20 minutes
Mode of Administration: Online (e.g., computer-assisted interview)
Administered by: Self Administered/Self Report
Special Considerations: There are two options for participation. 1) Organizations can choose to click ASHE's direct link to the survey here: Clicking this link and participating in the survey enrolls respondent organizations in ASHE CRTS survey and reporting project. Respondent organization's that choose to participate in this way will receive updated reports based on the results. 2) Organizations can utilize the data dictionary to select question items. Please cite the American Society for Health Care Engineering, and the American Hospital Association. Please also consider contacting ASHE for opportunities to collaborate.
Language(s): English
Find additional documentation: https://www.ashe.org/CRTS
URL: https://disasterinfo.nlm.nih.gov/content/files/CRTS_ASHE_CODEBOOK.pdf
Type: Guideline/Assessment Tool
Access Notes: Free/Publicly Available
Citation(s):
Walt, Lisa. “ASHE research highlights the field's response to COVID-19” Health Facilities Management November/December 2020 Cover Story. https://www.hfmmagazine.com/articles/4059-ashe-research-highlights-the-fields-response-to-covid-19
COVID Response Tactics Sharing (CRTS) 2020: Brief Report https://www.ashe.org/system/files/media/file/2020/11/ashe_crts_survey_report-FINAL.pdf
Available Formats: PDF
Contact Information: Lisa Walt, PhD; Email: lwalt@aha.org
Includes Research Tools: Yes.
ID: 24227. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
11. Prospective Study of Acute Immune Responses to SARSCoV-2 Infection
Source: COVID-19 Prevention Network Statistical and Data Management Center (CoVPN)
Date Published: 6/11/2020
Format: PDF
Annotation: The COVID-19 Prevention Network (CoVPN) is doing a study to estimate the number of people who have or have had the SARS-CoV-2 virus in different communities in the United States. This study is being done to help determine the best places to perform future research studies that will test new drugs for treatment or prevention of COVID-19.
Questions Adapted From: CDC COVID-19 symptom list at the time of study deployment
Population: Adults acutely infected with SARS-CoV-2
Language(s): English
Subject Case Report Form: https://disasterinfo.nlm.nih.gov/content/files/20201019_CoVPN5001_aCRFs_v3.0.pdf
Logs: http://disasterinfo.nlm.nih.gov/content/files/20200710_CoVPN5001_eCOA_v1.0.xlsx
Risk Assessment: http://disasterinfo.nlm.nih.gov/content/files/RiskAssessmentQuestions08September2020.docx [See less]
URL: https://disasterinfo.nlm.nih.gov/content/files/20201019_CoVPN5001_CompleteSet_v3.0.pdf
Type: Guideline/Assessment Tool
Access Notes: Free/Publicly Available
Available Formats: PDF
Contact Information: Jessica Andriesen; jandries@fredhutch.org
Includes Research Tools: Yes.
ID: 24212. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
12. Characterizing SARS-CoV-2-Specific Immunity in Convalescent Individuals
Source: HIV Vaccine Trial Network Statistical and Data Management Center (HVTN)
Date Published: 5/13/2020
Format: PDF
Annotation: The purpose of this study is to learn more about infection with and recovery from the virus called severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (SARS-CoV-2). The information gained from the study will be used to help develop better tests for SARS-CoV-2 infection and COVID-19 disease and may help in developing future vaccines and treatments by allowing researchers to determine the difference between the body's immune response to natural SARS-CoV-2 infection and immunization with a SARS-CoV-2 vaccine.
Questions Adapted From: CDC COVID-19 symptom list at the time of study deployment
Population: Adults recovered from SARS-CoV-2 infection
Language(s): English
Subject Case Report Form (CRS) https://disasterinfo.nlm.nih.gov/content/files/20200622_HVTN405HPTN1901_aCRF_v2.0.pdf
URL: https://disasterinfo.nlm.nih.gov/content/files/20200619_HVTN405_HPTN1901_CompleteSet_v2.0.pdf
Type: Guideline/Assessment Tool
Access Notes: Free/Publicly Available
Available Formats: PDF
Contact Information: Jessica Andriesen; jandries@fredhutch.org
Includes Research Tools: Yes.
ID: 24211. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
13. COVID-19 Healthcare Personnel Study (CHPS)
Source: Columbia University
Date Published: 5/2020
Format: PDF
Annotation: The CHPS is a longitudinal survey of all licensed health professionals in New York state. The research focuses on how the pandemic has affected the personal and professional lives of the state's healthcare providers, as well as identifying interventions which may help mitigate it effects. This survey instrument represents the project's baseline assessment effort. The domains of interest include social and professional demographic questions, including health care specialization and practice areas; exposure to COVID-19; availability and access to personal protective equipment related to COVID-19 exposures; reluctance to treat COVID-19 patients; mental health impacts of COVID-19; and allocation of scarce resources and triage decision-making.
Population: Adult Workers
Length: 100 items
Time to Complete: Approximately 20 minutes
Mode of Administration: Online (e.g., computer-assisted interview)
Administered by: Self Administered
Language(s): English [See less]
URL: https://disasterinfo.nlm.nih.gov/content/files/COVID_1_Codebook.pdf
Type: Guideline/Assessment Tool
Access Notes: Free/Publicly Available
Citation(s):
COVID-19 Health Care Personnel Study Baseline Survey (2020). Guohua Li, David Abramson, Charles DiMaggio, Christina Hoven, Ezra Susser, and Howard Andrews
Available Formats: PDF
Contact Information: Dr. Guohua Li, MD DrPH, Columbia University Department of Epidemiology Email: gl2240@cumc.columbia.edu
Dr. Charles DiMaggio, PhD MPH, NYU Grossman School of Medicine Email: Charles.DiMaggio@nyumc.org
Dr. David Abramson, PhD MPH, NYU School of Global Public Health Email: david.abramson@nyu.edu
Includes Research Tools: Yes.
ID: 24218. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
14. Mental Health Impact of COVID-19 Pandemic on NIMH Research Participants and Volunteers Protocol
Source: National Institute of Mental Health [National Institutes of Health] (NIMH)
Date Published: 4/20/2020
Format: PDF
Annotation: This protocol provides the rationale, background, objectives, design, methodology, statistical considerations, organization for the National Institute of Mental Health Psychosocial Impact of COVID-19 Survey: https://dr2.nlm.nih.gov/search/?q=22587
Abbreviated title: MINH COVID Study [See less]
URL: https://disasterinfo.nlm.nih.gov/content/files/20_M_N085_Research_Protocol.pdf
Type: Study Design/Protocol
Access Notes: Contact Information:
Study team: NIMHResearchVolunteer@nih.gov
Joyce Chung, MD, National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) Intramural Research Program, joyce.chung@nih.gov
Includes Research Tools: Yes.
ID: 24225. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
This ASPR TRACIE Express highlights new COVID-19 resources and upcoming webinars, such as the following: