Part of ProQuest Agricultural and Environmental Science Database. To access content check box below the search bar for “Biotechnology Research Abstracts content only. Index of international research on all aspects of biochemical, medical, and microbial technology as applied to bioengineering, medicine, agriculture, and environmental science.
CINAHL covers the literature related to nursing and allied health fields, which include physical and radiologic therapy; cardiopulmonary, medical and laboratory technology; occupational therapy; radiologic technology; social assisting; the physician's assistant; surgical technology; and health education. CINAHL subject headings reflect the terminology used by nursing and allied health professionals, and approximately 70% of CINAHL headings also appear in MEDLINE.
CINAHL covers the literature related to nursing and allied health fields, which include physical and radiologic therapy; cardiopulmonary, medical and laboratory technology; occupational therapy; radiologic technology; social assisting; the physician's assistant; surgical technology; and health education. CINAHL subject headings reflect the terminology used by nursing and allied health professionals, and approximately 70% of CINAHL headings also appear in MEDLINE.
The Global Health Observatory is the data repository for the World Health Organization and provides reports, statistics, maps, and standards of worldwide significance.
Provides access to peer-reviewed papers, dissertations, book citations, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from a variety of content providers. Some content is available in full text. At this time Google Scholar is not considered comprehensive for academic content.
As a function of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, the National Center for Health Statistics monitors data related to births, deaths, health insurance, diseases, and other vital statistics related to the health of the United States.
Provides information on rural people, communities and the rural economy. The site contains information on county profiles, topic profiles, trends and issues.
The North Carolina State Center for Health Statistics is responsible for data collection, health-related research, production of reports, and maintenance of a comprehensive collection of health statistics. The SCHS's goal is to improve the health of all North Carolinians and their communities.
Provides quick and easy access to historical census data and demographic information. Includes the entire US Census history from 1790 to 2000, all annual updates from the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1980 to 2000. Allows users to customize, save, print, and email maps and reports and export them to a variety of programs and statistical packages for further analysis and use in reports and presentations.
Authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web. Sources of data include the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other Federal agencies and private organizations. Data available for download in several formats, including PDF and XLS. Content spans 1878 – present.
