Database that is a part of Agricultural and Environmental Science Database (ProQuest). To access content check box below the search bar for “Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B) content only.”
Part of ProQuest Agricultural and Environmental Science Database. To access content check box below the search bar for “Biotechnology Research Abstracts content only. Index of international research on all aspects of biochemical, medical, and microbial technology as applied to bioengineering, medicine, agriculture, and environmental science.
A chemical dictionary file for compounds of biomedical and regulatory interest. Records include CAS Registry Numbers and other identifying numbers, molecular formulae, generic names, trivial names, other synonyms, MeSH headings, and file locators which lead users to other NLM files.
CINAHL covers the literature related to nursing and allied health fields, which include physical and radiologic therapy; cardiopulmonary, medical and laboratory technology; occupational therapy; radiologic technology; social assisting; the physician's assistant; surgical technology; and health education. CINAHL subject headings reflect the terminology used by nursing and allied health professionals, and approximately 70% of CINAHL headings also appear in MEDLINE.
CINAHL covers the literature related to nursing and allied health fields, which include physical and radiologic therapy; cardiopulmonary, medical and laboratory technology; occupational therapy; radiologic technology; social assisting; the physician's assistant; surgical technology; and health education. CINAHL subject headings reflect the terminology used by nursing and allied health professionals, and approximately 70% of CINAHL headings also appear in MEDLINE.
Provides access to peer-reviewed papers, dissertations, book citations, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from a variety of content providers. Some content is available in full text. At this time Google Scholar is not considered comprehensive for academic content.
Produced by laboratory professional societies, this site provides descriptions of laboratory tests including interpretation information. The site also includes a list of conditions and diseases along with the tests that are typically used in the diagnosis and treatment of these conditions and diseases.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Tip: There are several versions of Ovid's Medline to choose from which vary by date. Many find it useful to select the first or second version and then limit dates for their searches.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Tip: There are several versions of Ovid's Medline to choose from which vary by date. Many find it useful to select the first or second version and then limit dates for their searches.
This is the National Library of Medicine's interface for MEDLINE, which provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from current biomedical journals.
This is the National Library of Medicine's interface for MEDLINE, which provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from current biomedical journals.
Surveys the literature for toxicology studies on a range of substances, including industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, and pharmaceuticals. Topics include: substance abuse, natural toxins, legislation and recommended standards, environmental issues, toxicity testing. A subfile of the ProQuest Environmental Science Index. Content spans 1960 – Present.
