It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Author Richard Louv shares ideas from his book "The Nature Principle: Reconnecting with Life in a Digital Age" at Seattle's Town Hall, May 21, 2011. This sold-out presentation was sponsored by North Cascades Institute, REI and the Sierra Club. Louv is widely-known for his earlier book "Last Child in the Woods: Saving Our Children from Nature-Deficit Disorder." More information at http://www.childrenandnature.org.
Supports multiple Research Clusters. The collection contains full-text articles and Abstracts/Indexing. Includes databases AGRICOLA and TOXLINE. Topics include: Agriculture, Biology, Environmental Science, Human Ecology, Public Health, Sustainability, and Waste Management. Content spans: 1960-current.
Supports multiple Research Clusters. Database that is a part of Agricultural and Environmental Science Database (ProQuest). To access content check box below the search bar for “Ecological Abstracts content only.”
Supports multiple Research Clusters. Formerly Family Health database. Contains blend of abstracts, indexing and full-text access to magazines and journals covering consumer health topics. Topics include: sports injuries, women’s health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care, dentistry, children’s health and more. Content spans 1988 – present.
A searchable index of citations to items published in English about African women such as books, government documents, journal articles, theses and dissertations, selected honors papers, and conference papers. Topics include: abortion, arts, cultural roles, demographics, divorce, economics, equality and liberation, nationalism, religion, sex roles, and urbanization. Includes some links to full-text.
Supports multiple Research Clusters. An extensive archive of American and international scholarly journals and books in the humanities, sciences, philosophy, and social sciences. Provides downloadable PDFs. Content spans 1800 – 2 years ago.