We all know that Links do break - if the database links listed don’t work,
1) go to https://hsl.ecu.edu/
2) click on Find Databases OR View all ECU Libraries' resources.
3) select the database you need from the subject or alphabetic list
4) let us know
Thanks - Kathy Cable
ClinicalKey - MEDLINE citations, research articles, book chapters, point-of-care summaries, images, charts, graphs, and video procedures are included. ClinicalKey includes MD Consult, Procedures Consult, and First Consult.
Medcalc 3000 in Stat!Ref - medical reference and tool set, encompasses medical formulae, clinical criteria sets and decision tree analysis. If you are directed to a StatRef page, read the license and accept. If you see a menu on the left, look for ACP Smart Medicine.
Medline - medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Medline is accessed via PubMEd or OVID
-- Medline via PubMed - although PubMed is accessible by going directly to www.pubmed.gov, accessing it thorugh our website will include links to ECU's full text links.
-- Medline via Ovid
Micromedex - Access available only in Brody, Laupus Library, Family Medicine, and Vidant Health System, includes summaries and detailed monographs for drugs, disease, alternative medicine, toxicological managements, reproductive risks, and emergency care. Problems with the resource? Vidant Health Help Desk 847-5111.
Psychiatry Online - Access includes DSM-IV-TR®, DSM-IV-TR® Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and DSM-IV-TR® Casebook and its Treatment Companion, journals, textbooks, guidelines, self-assessment tools, clinical/research news, and patient handouts.
UpToDate - designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice and to do so quickly, easily, and at the point of care. UpToDate is provided by Vidant Medical Center. Access is limited at ECU to on-campus use only.
Both dictionaries are included in STAT!Ref. If you are directed to a StatRef page, read the license and accept.
Stedman's Medical Dictionary - in STAT!Ref - You can also go to Stat!Ref. If you are not taken directly to the book, see a menu on the left, click on Tools & Features, select Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary - in STAT!Ref - You can also go to Stat!Ref, on the left side, under Titles, click on Taber's.