Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Advanced Information Literacy Module for Hospitality Leadership: Scholarly Articles

Hospitality Management Databases

The following are direct links to all of the subscription databases for ECU Libraries on the subject of Hospitality.

InterLibrary Loan

Use InterLibrary Loan and Document Delivery services to request articles, books, media, and more from other libraries when ECU libraries do not have what you need.

 

 

 

 

E-Journal/E-Book Portal

Search Joyner Library's collection of online materials. 

Hospitality Database Tutorial

Hospitality Database Tutorial

Click the button above to be taken to a Guide on the Side tutorial that will teach you how to search in the Hospitality and Tourism Complete database.

Search Tip: Boolean

AND, OR & NOT are all words that link keywords together to improve searches when searching in databases. In short:

AND  Narrows your search by finding where two keywords overlap

OR   Expands your search by finding articles that have either one keyword or another

NOT Cuts out extraneous results by limiting a search: helpful when your keyword has more than one meaning.

  1. To visualize how these terms work together to organize a search take a look at the Boolean Machine by Kathy Rockwell Schrock.
  2. To read a comprehensive summary about Boolean searching, spend a little time reading this informational page: Boolean Searching on the Internet by librarian Laura B. Cohen. 

Other Database Listings

The field of Hospitality Leadership is a multifaceted course of study. There are other databases that may be appropriate for your assignments. Here are links to more listings of databases by topic.