Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Public Administration: Books

Books

Librarian helping a child look throught he card catalog for books (09/21/57). Image and and others can be found in the Joyner Library Digital Collections database.

      Although things have changed quite a bit since 1957, finding the proper book for your research can still be challenging. Please use the Online Catalog in the center of the page, along with the other tools on this page to guide you as you look for books to help with your project.

InterLibrary Loan

Use InterLibrary Loan and Document Delivery services to request articles, books, media, and more from other libraries when ECU libraries do not have what you need.

 

 

 

 

e-books Databases

e-books are searchable by our Catalog and through the E-Journal/E-Book Portal. Additionally, you may wish to go directly to one of the ECU Libraries' subscription databases for e-books. They are linked here:

Searching the Catalog

Search the Library Catalog

The library catalog is where you can search for books, videos, DVD's, etc.


 

 

Google Books

The Google Books project provides some full-text of books, if the book is out of copyright or the publisher has given permission for digitization. 

Google Book Search

Other Library Catalogs

WorldCat

Use WorldCat to locate materials outside of ECU, or to locate items in specific libraries and research collections.